Banana Split Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Have made it twice this week! I used pecan shortbread cookies finally crumbed. FanTAStic! First one I refrigerated 1/2 and froE the other half. Thawed slightly before serving. Better than refrigerated one and bananas didn't turn brown. Drizzled chocolate syrup, pecan pieces and maraschino cherries on each piece before serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Neighbors and us all loved this. I added some strawberry topping to the top and then drizzled chocolate syrup on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Edick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigWinters
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Made it in school with couple guys! Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Yummy, easy & everyone loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I have made a variation of this for over a decade and its a family fav now for every holiday. Instead of the vanilla wafers, I buy graham cracker pie crusts (2) for convenience sake. The cream cheese mixture is plenty for 2 pies, even the larger portion pie shells. I add a little more pineapple and garnish with maraschino cherries, walnut pieces and mini choc chips. Love the magic shell and also choc syrup drizzle ideas, but I've not tried either yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
verrry yummy and addicting could not stop eating it for sure a nice summer dessert gonna have to make this alot this summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Delicious! I added an extra package of cream cheese and since cool whip is made with hydrogenated oils and high fructose corn syrup, I made my own whip cream using whipping cream and a little sugar and vanilla. Look for the recipe on this site. It makes all the difference in the world. I also added sliced fresh strawberries. My family loves this! Too easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I have been using a recipe very similar to this one for years and it gets rave reviews every time. One IMPORTANT detail that gets over looked is to save the pineapple juice and cut your bananas into the juice and allow them to sit in there for a few min. This will keep the bananas from turning brown and keep it fresher looking longer. also it is important to squeeze the pineapple to get ALL the juice out not just let the juice drain out using gravity. Plus you can then drink the pineapple banana combo for good health. Another good tip is to freeze the "crust" part before putting on your cream cheese layer, this will make it easier to spread as it keeps the crust in place. another spin on the cake is to use gramcrackers as opposed to vanilla wafers. but both are equally good, its all preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzz Buzzard Jr.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Wonderful recipe !! Easy to make and it got raves at my niece's graduation party. I added chocolate syrup, peanut topping and sliced strawberries. Can't wait to make this again !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I changed some things, mostly amounts, but this is a very forgiving type of recipe. I personally didn't like pineapple in it, but I don't like it on my banana splits either, so I don't hold that against anyone. I might use sugared strawberries and make this again, because there's something so GREAT about bananas and chocolate and cream together that this is worth another shot. Thanks for the recipe, this was a great way to use up 6 bananas (that wasn't yet another banana bread!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States