Banana Split Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KTGRAY46
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I make this very often. I have substituted vanilla pudding in the place of the buttercream refrigerate allowing pudding to set up nicely before continuing on. It was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
My family has made this recipe for years. Never had any issues with the raw eggs. The only difference in our recipe is we skip the strawberries and use peanuts. Sometimes we also top with cherries and chocolate syrup. Glad you posted this. It tops the cream cheese versions out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Made this for a family get together and everyone raved about it. I did change it a little; I used refrigerated liquid eggs instead of raw eggs...that kinda freaks me out and I didn't beat the butter mixture the whole 20 minutes (I don't think it made a difference). It was still tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by connie shinpaugh
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was wonderful! Had a party for 4th of July and everyone love it. Made it just like you said, even mix the butter cream for 20 min. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connie shinpaugh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Made this for my husband's birthday today. Everyone really liked it, ran out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
WOW!!!! My Aunt Lee made this for the July 4 BBQ. This is a perfect summer dessert! Fruity and creamy with great texture. So stinkin' yummy! I did not want to stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rickrod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I have always liked this recipe, as I too ate this growing up. I added a can of cherry pie filling over a layer of banana's. I didn't use the strawberries either. I did shave some chocolate to help garnish! The recipe is good as is, but is also great with these alterations that I have made. Rich either way!!! Will make for years to come, as my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Love it!!!! Great recipe just like my gramma used to make....lol! Only thing is I have to make this when I know for sure I am going to have enough ppl to eat it cause I would mos def eat more than I should!...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
We were first introduced to this recipe at our family reunion in 1995..and my husband made it as soon as we got home. He substituted the graham wafers with Orea cookie crumbs and only beat the "butter cream mixture" for about 10 minutes in total. We have made many "summer" desserts, but this is still his favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This is sooo yummy! I make it for get togethers and pot lucks a lot. It always disappears very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States