Banana Split Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This is sooo good. The whole family loved it and so did the neighbors we took some to (so we didn't eat too much)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Delicious- a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelB1970

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This bread was great but I made some modifications. I doubled it and used just over a cup of sugar total (half brown/half white) and I added 2 tsp. of vanilla and I used white wheat flour instead of white. I sub this in almost everything I bake and it always turns out great. It's like a whole wheat pastry flour. I used about a cup of mini choc. chips for the double recipes. My kids and the neighbor kids LOVED it. I will also add some flaxseed-meal next time and try subbing out half the butter with some applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
this recipe for banana split bread was pretty good, although there's not much that makes it resemble a banana split in the ingredients. but it had a great banana flavor and i love the texture with the nuts and chips. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Really good, very moist. I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of the 1 cup white sugar. And since my family doesn't really like nuts in baked goods I eliminated the pecans. At and hour and 15 min it still felt a little under done, but I took it out anyway. The result was a soft, moist, delicious banana bread. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I doubled the recipe, did half (or close to it) in the perfect brownie pan for the kids. The rest I put in bread pan for hubby. Both came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
i actually added some strawberries....instead of nuts and mixed some coconut in on the top. very tasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany1ella2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencerport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Great recipe but I made a few tweaks to it: - 1/2 c. unsweetened applesauce instead of butter - 1/2 c. sugar - omitted milk - added 1/2 c. ground flax seed came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rawren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleymarie856
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This is such a simple, easy recipe that you can make with ingredients you probably already have. The only thing I would suggest is cutting back on the chocolate chips. I would do 3/4 cup at most. Still, a VERY delicious bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleymarie856

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Negaunee, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I love this recipe and I use it all the time. I prefer less chocolate chips because I find it overwhelms the taste. I like to put a brown sugar and water mixture on the top(3:1) with extra nuts for a sweet crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States