Banana Split Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah Dice
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I have made this bread two times. The first time I followed the recipe, minus the nuts, and it was delicious. The second time, I substituted blueberries (1 cup) for the chocolate chips, still leaving out the nuts. That was BEYOND DELICIOUS!! I encourage you to try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This is sooo good. The whole family loved it and so did the neighbors we took some to (so we didn't eat too much)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Delicious- a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelB1970

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This bread was great but I made some modifications. I doubled it and used just over a cup of sugar total (half brown/half white) and I added 2 tsp. of vanilla and I used white wheat flour instead of white. I sub this in almost everything I bake and it always turns out great. It's like a whole wheat pastry flour. I used about a cup of mini choc. chips for the double recipes. My kids and the neighbor kids LOVED it. I will also add some flaxseed-meal next time and try subbing out half the butter with some applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
this recipe for banana split bread was pretty good, although there's not much that makes it resemble a banana split in the ingredients. but it had a great banana flavor and i love the texture with the nuts and chips. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Really good, very moist. I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of the 1 cup white sugar. And since my family doesn't really like nuts in baked goods I eliminated the pecans. At and hour and 15 min it still felt a little under done, but I took it out anyway. The result was a soft, moist, delicious banana bread. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I doubled the recipe, did half (or close to it) in the perfect brownie pan for the kids. The rest I put in bread pan for hubby. Both came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
i actually added some strawberries....instead of nuts and mixed some coconut in on the top. very tasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany1ella2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencerport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Great recipe but I made a few tweaks to it: - 1/2 c. unsweetened applesauce instead of butter - 1/2 c. sugar - omitted milk - added 1/2 c. ground flax seed came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rawren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Geist
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This is such a simple, easy recipe that you can make with ingredients you probably already have. The only thing I would suggest is cutting back on the chocolate chips. I would do 3/4 cup at most. Still, a VERY delicious bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Geist

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Negaunee, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States