Banana Spice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were AWESOME! I substituted all spice for the cinnamon and cloves, because that's all I had. These were so tasty on their own, I decided to forgo the frosting! My 14 mo old and 3 year old boys loved them. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
cookie's consistancy was close to being rubbery. taste was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I had gotten a bit tired of making banana bread with my leftover bananas and found this recipe. I wish I had used chocolate chips but they are fabulous nonetheless. I ate them without any frosting but I will have to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pateachoux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
oh my! These are a wonderful cross between a cookie and a cake. So moist! The butter frosting added just the right touch. I tinted mine blue, and the only change I made was instead of chopped nuts I used 1/2 c. white chocolate chips. I will makes these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Muta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
When I tried this recipe, the cookies came out puffy or spongy so they are not really like a cookie, but more like mini muffins. Thanks for a good recipe for using up extra bananas. Although I am still in search of a banana cookie that is more like a sugar cookie.. this one is a good snack to take along to work or school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I made them just as directed and made the frosting recommended.They turned out great. After the first pan, I used a rounded tbls instead of the tsp when I dropped the batter on the pan, otherwise they were really small. Will use this recipe again to use up bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Very good. Not sure if I did something wrong, but mine came out a little runnier then expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by japricess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
These are cakie and good Grandkids loved them with double the frosting and no nuts LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
These cookies are quite good. My daughter has celiac disease so I needed to make them gluten free. Instead of the flour I used, 1 1/2 c. rice flour, 1/2 c. potato starch, 1/4 c. tapioca starch, and 2 tsp. xanthan gum. My daughter hasn't gotten home from school yet to try them, but my youngest son proclaimed them yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Pretty good! Just made these for a different option in the cookie exchange. I don't like frosting (least of all butter frosting), so instead topped each cookie with half a pecan and a banana chip (making it absolutely clear what they contain). I then sprinkled the cookies with cinnamon sugar, and the sugar caramelized on top, making for a nice texture difference. I concur with the reviewer who said they're more like muffin tops than cookies. This batter is too runny for cookies with any shape. In doubling, I added a half cup of flour to the mix, and they were great. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States