Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
An excellent recipe. I didn't have enough sour cream so I made up the difference with Greek yogurt and no sugar added apple sauce. They were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This was delicious! Sometimes banana bread is dry. Not this recipe. We ate it while it was still warm and everyone kept sneaking more pieces from the kitchen. I left out the nuts because I didn`t any. Also I adjusted the serving size to make just one loaf, and it was wonderul. I think the sour cream is the "wink-wink" on this recipe. Thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
D-Licious! My favourite banana bread recipe. My husband and kids love it! The cinnamon and sour cream make a huge difference! Moist and delicious and the cinnamon and sugar lining the pan is the best part! Best banana bread ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This is my new go-to recipe for banana bread. So yummy. Comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
OMG... Is all I can say. I've made it several times, great results each time. I used stevia instead of sugar + I added 1/2 tsp baking powder as well. This is super moist.. My oven temp was set at 325*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
It was easy to make and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Dyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Just like mom's recipe that we love! So glad to have found this recipe! No need to change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
This does not fill 4 pans, not even close. I put it in 3 and they were still rather short loaves. yummy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
THIS is the BEST banana bread recipe EVER!!! I typically make one bread in my pampered chef fluted pan and make one loaf to give away. Hubby eats this bread like it is going out of style! Says it is the best banana bread he has ever had! I do not make any changes to the recipe but sometimes have to cook it a little longer. Thanks for an AWESOME recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmberLeigh
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
This was a great recipe. I've made banana bread in the past, several recipes all pretty tasty. This was the first time I used sour cream in making banana bread, and I was pleasantly surprised how well it turned out. I did very slightly tweak the recipe after reading reviews especially SaraLady19's. -- 1. I used 1tsp cinnamon & 1tsp all spice --- 2. I turned this into muffins (made 3.5 - 4dz regular sized muffins). --- 3. I did bake at 325 for 20-25 for muffins. --- 4. I used the electric beater, and loved having a lighter cake fluffy muffin which Sara Lady did mention would happen. --- 5. I mixed in pb chips, and chocolate chips into some of the muffins after I made 2dz regular ones.---6. I made the crumble topping SaraLady19 mentioned (it was very good!) -- Side Note: make sure you use a really large bowl, I had to transfer before adding in the flour to a very large bowl I use when making bread. --
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States