Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This recipe was practically perfect. The only thing I did differently was I used a pan that made a lot of smaller loafs, which turned out fantastic. I was concerned towards the beginning of making these,but they are absolutely great. Even my little brother loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Hillsberry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made it for my sisters-in-law and they loved it. So did my family. Have wanted more since the last piece was gone. Used half whole-wheat flour. A little yogurt instead of all sour cream since I didn't have full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I accidentally made this recipe to perfection. My son was very demanding and I forgot a few steps during the process. I made 6 muffins with left over batter. When I realized I forgot the vanilla and cinnamon I added it to the loaves. Left the muffins in the oven. The muffins were perfect and loaves, not so much. In the future, I'll make this a muffin or mini loaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was sooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
So moist and delicious! I love the cinnamon sugar pan coating. Tried this in my convection bake oven, manufacturer says to reduce temp by 25 degrees, so cooked at 275 but then took much longer than an hour. Cut the recipe in half (used an egg white for the half egg) with no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I baked this, brought it into work, and it was a major HIT! There were many compliments about the moistness and the rich banana flavor. Am making it again right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Cosper
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I made this recipe with the exact amount of everything specified, except I put in 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp ground cloves, and 1/2 tsp of nutmeg instead of 2 tsp of cinnamon. I also think it could use 2 tsp of salt instead of 1. I made it in Reynolds 2 1/2 inch foil baking cups sitting on a cookie sheet at 325 for 30 minutes and they came out perfect. I also dusted the walnuts with a cinnamon sugar and butter and just put them on top before baking instead of in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Took the advice of others and cut the white sugar to 1-1/2 cups and added 1/2 cup brown sugar. Where we live we have Apple Bananas growing everywhere, so that was the type of banana I used. They are smaller than the regular bananas you get in the food store so I used all I had on hand which was 8. I thought I had plenty of sour cream but was a bit short of the 16 ounces. So to make up for the lesser amount of "wet" ingredients I added 1/3 cup of coconut cream that I had left over in the fridge. Sprinkled the tops of the three loaves (which is all I got out of the recipe)with cinnamon sugar. Oh boy, this was so good when it was warm and so good the next morning toasted and buttered. Moist and fluffy and not too sweet. Going to try again with the next batch of bananas but this time I am going to add lilikoi or guava to it since they are going off right now, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
It is so moist and delish!! Would definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Perfectly moist and plenty of flavor. I gave it to three different friends and everyone agreed it was superb,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States