Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Great! Better than plain banana bread! Cinnamon, vanilla and "sour cream," make it so delicious. Very moist!! I had to substitute sour cream for half yogurt and half cottage cottage-cheese since I did not have sour cream. I also used a 9X13 pan and ended up raising the heat to 325 degrees since it was not baking at 300 degrees. Baked for 15 minutes additional minutes. I also halved the sugar since I am pre-diabetic. I am not those annoying people that make changes just used what i had on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halsey, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by betty c
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Yummy and moist. Put the topping on top made it extra special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darbs
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This was the best banana bread recipe I've ever had. It was moist and delicious. Dusting the pan with the cinnamon and sugar gave it a nice touch. It was a big hit at my ladies' Bible study class. I don't need to search for any other banana bread recipes. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I made it in 2 larger loaf pans, and froze one. This is incredibly moist, more cake like, with great flavor. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Instead of vanilla extract I used Rum extract and a little lemon extract, and also added a little brown sugar and cinnamon. Was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I made this recipe for a banana bread cook-off and won with flying colors!! (I received more the half the votes of all the other breads!) I had to cook it 20 minutes longer than the recipe called for and it was still SUPER moist! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
My husband said this banana bread is better than his mothers, which is saying a lot! I also added the topping suggested by Saralady19. This is our favorite banana bread now! Thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Super moiste and delicious. My kids and I loved it and so easy!!! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I threw in some pecans and it wow delicious !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Wow! I think I actually have to double this recipe. It goes so quickly that I have to even fight my family for a piece before it is gone. All I can say is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen DeGraw
Living In: Martin, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States