Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
not every cooking endeavor can end in triumph.. bf says not to expect everything to go perfect.. i think i just need to stick to muffins.. anyway, i started out by cutting this down to 8 servings to make one loaf.. i decided to cook this in my little conventional toaster oven.. and that was were this went south.. about 45 minutes in bf noticed the top was burning.. so we took it out.. cut off the top and put it into the regular oven.. it's been about 40 minutes and i'm tired of trying to make it work.. it does taste good and i said we'll just put whatever slices we decide to eat in the microwave.. i didn't do the dusting of the sugar and cinnamon.. i used greek yogurt for sour cream.. half margarine and half applesauce.. and slivered almonds for the walnuts.. i'd like to say maybe there will be a next time but i'm just frustrated at this point
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Incredible even at high altitude!!!!!! I halved the recipe using 3 bananas and 2 eggs. Baked at 325 for about an hour and half. (Checked at an hour and then again every 5 mins until my toothpick came out clean.) Made one loaf. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Awesome! Egg-free (allergy)-added a couple extra tablespoons of sour cream. The crunchy topping from Zuchini Bread IV - fabulous! I bake it at 325 degrees one 9 x 7 pan (30-60 mins) and 5 individual pans 20-30 mins. checking with toothpick regularly. Got fabulous reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Ciz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Love it, I use 2 bread baking pans and back at 350 degrees for an hour and 20 minutes. I get rave reviews all the time for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynsey Weber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Recipe turned out just like everyone else said, moist and delicious! I followed the recipe size and was able to get about 20 small loaves (4.7inX2.4in) since I only have a 6 cavity loaf pan. I am going to cut the recipe in half next time, but it worked out well this time to give to neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wade Morris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This is the only banana bread we make now! Everyone we share with LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ssprague2006
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I follow the recipe as is. Came out perfect. And they are not joking when they say to use a large mixing bowl. I just made small muffin sizes for 20 minutes. So moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I halved the recipe and made one loaf and 12 small muffins in cupcake papers. I sprinkles the sugar/cinnamon on the tops when they came out of the oven. The small muffins were done in 35-40 minutes and the loaf was done at 50 minutes. Really moist and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I read a lot of reviews saying that cooking at 300 for an hour wasn't enough, so I took some suggestions and cooked it at 325, but still needed to cook it an extra 15 minutes so it wasn't completely raw inside. Other than that the taste wasn't anything to get excited about. I did add an extra banana just in case, but my husband and I just thought "just another banana bread recipe." There is seriously nothing exciting about this. We prefer Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe over this one hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States