Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This is the best banana bread recipe I have ever used. I froze several loaves and got nothing but raves from even hard-to-please family members. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This recipe is so fantastic, my husband finished 2 loafs in a day! I didn't want to make too many loafs so I halved the ingredients and only made 2. Instead of using loaf tins, I made this recipe using the baking function on my rice cooker (ended up looking more like a cake than a loaf haha) and it turned out perfect after 60mins (crispy on the outside and spongy/moist in the inside). It is honestly THE best banana bread/cake we have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made this to take into my office. They loved how moist the bread was. I used 8 oz of light sour crea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Sutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This bread was the best banana bread I've ever had. I gave half of the loaf to a friend and she said the same thing. I will make this every time my bananas become very ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymondville, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This is the only recipe I will ever use again for banana bread. It does not get any better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Excellent recipe..I didn't change a thing, Very moist...great hostess gift for Christmas open house parties...Just a little naughty..calorie wise...well maybe a lot naughty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail F. Gorham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This banana bread came out terrific! Very moist and just the right sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I've made this several times and always get told it's the best ever! Once you make it this way, there's no going back. Because we have a convection oven, I bake it at 325° for 1-1.25 hrs. I think the bananas make the difference in cooking time, but I could be wrong. The recipe is great as is, but I add 1tsp of nutmeg and 1 1-2 tsp baking powder. Truly, you'll make a banana bread better than your grandma, so be prepared to face the consequences!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Delicious with a few changes I made to make it healthier. Turned out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Excellent banana bread. So moist and very easy to make. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States