Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Nice and dense but still moist...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianAmanda Stroh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is the absolute best recipe for banana bread. I have been told that it's the best ever. I always follow the recipe exactly with no changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Great, moist recipe--needed to bake for 1 hr to 1 hr & 20 min at 325 deg-F. Since I used different sized pans, and since I put all 4 pans in at the same time, my breads came out at varying times. Used frozen bananas (weight of 2 frozen bananas is 7.25 oz with the banana "juice") and macadamia nuts since that was all I had. Also added a dash of cloves and nutmeg to the batter and to the cinnamon/sugar lining. I tasted the batter before baking and I was really afraid that the bread was going to be too sweet. But it turned out perfectly in every regard. Immediately after I barely mixed in the dry ingredients, I popped the pans into the oven. The bread rose enough such that the batter overflowed, so be careful not to fill the batter to the brim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I did notice the "not creaming together" thing at the beginning, but ignored it. I only made two loaves but it took about an hour and a half to cook all the way through. After the first original hour, I'd check on them every 10-15 minutes. Every time I put a bitter knife in the center it was doughy. Waited another 10-15 minutes etc. Until it wasn't any longer. This is the best! I will make it over and over again! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
According to my boyfriend and my brother this is the best banana bread I've made, ever! My brother took some to his work and his coworkers asked him if I was married. For the single ladies out there, impress your crush with this recipe! I added a whole package of semi sweet chocolate chip 11.5 oz to the cake - I think that is what pushed this cake to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This is awesome ! I halved the recipe (who has four bread pans? ?) And i set aside half of the cinna-sugar mixture to sprinkle on top of the loaves. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Best banana bread recipe. Made it twice and awesome both times! I added chocolate chips. Amazing! I made the recipe at high altitude (8300 ft) and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I always use my great aunt's recipe, but I couldn't find it. Instead, I found this and I will never use another recipe again. It was delicious. I used 9 medium bananas, because I had them. Delicious! Everyone I shared the bread with asked for more. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Way too much cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
We have nut allergies in the family, so I make this sans nuts. I also use the topping SaraLady19 recommended - I think this is the best banana bread we've had. Easy to make with the KitchAid mixer - this recipe makes two large loaves and two small loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States