Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Really is the best recipe for banana bread I've ever had! And ALL my friends agreed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I halved the recipe, using 2 eggs instead of 1.5, poured into 2 pans and baked for one hour at 325. Perfect! Not sure if it made a difference but I added a bit more vanilla and some clove and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Motorhead4907
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
One of the best banana bread recipes I've come across!!Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Motorhead4907

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Great recipe and the sour cream makes it really moist. May be my oven but I need mine in the oven longer than suggested. Very yummy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I have tried several of these banana bread recipes and this is by far the best. I'm not crazy about the taste of bananas in recipes, so I use 1 cup mashed bananas and 1 cup applesauce. There's just a hint of banana flavor to the bread and it's delicious. I also use pure cane sugar with the cinnamon to coat the pans - mmmmmm. Nanlynn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I halved the recipe using gluten free-flour, pecans, only 1cup unpacked brown sugar, greek non-fat yogurt in lieu of the sour cream, and 4 tbsp. of butter. IT CAME OUT WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Best banana bread I've ever made!! I used 7 bananas and 1 1/2 cups brown sugar and 1 1/2 white. The bake time did take 30 mins longer and loaves didn't rise to the top of the pan. It was super moist. Next time I will adjust for high altitude and turn the temp up. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Plato442
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I love the taste and moistness of this recipe! Followed everything and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plato442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I had a lot of batter left over in the mixing bowl. Batter overflowed the loaf pans and burnt in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Tasty but took forever to cook all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 3,447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States