Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Just perfect. This will be my go-to banana bread. I halved the recipe on my first try, and it turned out lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
The best banana bread recipe in the whole world. I half the recipe and only make one loaf in a 9x13 pan, cook for 325 for 90 minutes, and it's done! Gets better after a day or 2 so try and keep from eating it straight out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This is so yummy! Perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Oh my my. Fabulous recipe! Mine took an hour to cook at 325. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I won't bore you by repeating all the same stuff - just know, you will not fail with this impossibley moist banan bread. I frost mine with a cream cheese frosting - just a suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Sparacino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Really great recipe, but my 5 year old did not like it because of the cinnamon. If making this for a child, you may want to omit it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Rabon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yosemite National Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Inga
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I reduced the ingredients to 8 servings (the only things I altered was using 1 full egg and I only had 1 banana), this made one loaf. Very soft and moist, the best I made and ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Awesome recipe! So versatile, too! I actually 1/2 the recipe and got one loaf of bread and 12 muffins. I did 1 1/4 cups regular flour and 1 cup whole wheat pastry flour. I also threw in about 1/4 cup wheat germ and 1/4 cup flax seed. You can't even tell...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
The absolute BEST banana bread recipe there is!! Seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I thought it was a good recipe. I made part of it in my Pampered Chef mini loaves pan and they stuck rely badly. I baked those for 45 min. Then I made the rest in my larger loaf pan (glass) and it popped out beautifully. I also raised the temp to 325 for my baking and being at high altitude, added two Tbsp of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 3,459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States