Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Sherry L
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Great recipe. I made some large loaf so I increased the temp to 325 as someone suggested because I did not want a doughy center. They came out beautiful. I would just change the cinnamon/sugar grease pan coat to just a greased/flour coat because the sugar tends to cook quicker than the bread itself, increasing the chance of over doneness on the outside. Overall a super moist and delicious bread. It yields quite a bit doughy batter so hope you have a really large bowl. It helps to cream the sugar/butter in a processor and combine the dry ingredients in a separate bowl, of course. Wet and banana ingredients were in a third bowl. Combine all of the ingredients in a super large bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
It made 3 large loaf pans and 9 muffins. Do the loaves, I did have to leave them in the oven for about 80 minutes. Use the toothpick or a knife to check the center of your bread for sure. Bread comes out delicious and super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Great Banana Bread! I made 2 big loves and my 4 teens will wipe it out!! So moist. This will make a great Christmas gifts for friends an neighbors. apexduck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Truly the best banana bread. The ratings don't lie. With you recipe, I make 3 loafs/pans or banana bbread, could also do muffins :) yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This recipe is fabulous! Moist and tasty every time. It makes a lot so there is always some to share or freeze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I'm not sure what went wrong, followed the directions, the flavor is wonderful, but the exterior got overcooked while the inside is still very gooy a raw gooy. The exterior very dry an crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe! I have been looking for a great banana bread for a long time, and I had one recipe I used a long time. That recipe pales in comparison. I followed it exactly. My husband is raving about it right now. He ate a full mini-loaf. I did use small loaf pans instead and made 5 small loaves with a 2/3 recipe. I only had 4 bananas. Yeah! Great recipe. I don't know why people think they need to change recipes and add this or that. This one is perfect the way it is, and I agree that using fat-free or low-fat sour cream won't work the same way because the fat in the sour cream is to replace oil, which is in every banana bread recipe. I would rather put in sour cream, real stuff with all of the fat, than add oil to a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I've made this twice now and both times it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Yummy and add banana crumb topping : brown sugar 2 tsp flour,cinnamon and butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This is a pretty great recipe. It makes a lot of bread and it is fairly simple. The bread is incredibly moist even though the crust that forms on top is a little deceiving of that. I love it and my husband will easily go through all four loaves if I let him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States