Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made almost as stated, with the exception of using 6 over ripe bananas for a half batch. I did follow other reviews and cook at 325 for a bit over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This recipe is literally a money maker. I made these and used them as items for bake sales. The moist texture and flavor lasts for two days. Spread some peanut butter and you're in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made a third of this recipe and used my mini muffin tin. A third of this recipe fills one mini muffin tin with 24 spaces. Fill the spaces just about to the top. In addition to cinnamon, I added a healthy dose of ground cloves and ground nutmeg, both of which go nicely with banana. I also used two and a half bananas, or use two large bananas. I baked at 350 degrees for 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I had 7 over ripe bananas left over to either toss (I hate any black on my 'nanas!)or make the usual whole wheat banana bread. Saw this recipe, the "sour cream" caught my eye. IT IS TO DIE FOR! I hid the last loaf in the freezer for company,but my husband found it and it's thawing out as I type! Sans nuts. Hubby doesn't like nuts. But oh, I can just imagine it with nuts! Make this! Right now! Marita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Amazing! No need to try any other banana bread recipes.... this one is a keeper for sure! My family was in heaven! It was super easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made this recipe yesterday and the bread is wonderfully moist, plus the cinnamon sugar makes a tasty crust. The next time, I might even sprinkle cinnamon sugar on top. Since I only had 4 bananas I switched to 22 servings (love that feature of allRecipes!) for the best balance of ingredients. I made 2 loaves and like others found that the 300 degree setting left the bread still mushy in the center so I popped it up to 350 after the first hour. In about 15 minutes it was perfect - not burned and well baked inside. The next time I might try 325 for the baking time. Either way, I will repeat this recipe and gave it only 4 stars due to the baking temp/time issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Made according to the recipe and it was very good, made 3 loaves, did add chocolate chips (1cup) could add more according to son. Very moist love the addition of the cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Loved this, cooked it at 325. Added the topping off the zucchini bread recipe on this sight. added walnuts also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is the best recipe for banana bread I've tried yet! We loved it! I halved the recipe and baked in an 8x4 pan. I raised the oven temperature to 325 and it took about an hour and 20 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Scarborough, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Awesome bread ! First time making this one ! cinnamon & sugar makes the difference ! So good and moist! This is a must have for your recipe box !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States