Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This bread was the best banana bread I've ever had. I gave half of the loaf to a friend and she said the same thing. I will make this every time my bananas become very ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymondville, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This is the only recipe I will ever use again for banana bread. It does not get any better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Excellent recipe..I didn't change a thing, Very moist...great hostess gift for Christmas open house parties...Just a little naughty..calorie wise...well maybe a lot naughty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail F. Gorham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This banana bread came out terrific! Very moist and just the right sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I've made this several times and always get told it's the best ever! Once you make it this way, there's no going back. Because we have a convection oven, I bake it at 325° for 1-1.25 hrs. I think the bananas make the difference in cooking time, but I could be wrong. The recipe is great as is, but I add 1tsp of nutmeg and 1 1-2 tsp baking powder. Truly, you'll make a banana bread better than your grandma, so be prepared to face the consequences!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Delicious with a few changes I made to make it healthier. Turned out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Excellent banana bread. So moist and very easy to make. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This recipe is almost PERFECT. The bread is very moist. It is a dense bread so slices like butter and isn't crumbly. I used pecans instead of walnuts, and I wanted a regular size loaf so I cut this recipe down to 1/3 and was the right size. I will make it again, but will cut the sugar down - it was a little on the sweet side. The sour cream is the secret!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I made some changes based on what I had in the house. I was short 1/4 of butter, so I used mayo. I am sure I added in extra bananas, since I used whatever I had (probably 7 or 8), thew in vanilla and cinnamon without measuring. Sugar was half white, half turbinado (Sugar in the Raw). I ended up doing 2 brownie pans of bread, one tray of 24 cupcakes, and one tray of muffin tops. At 300, muffin tops were done in 30 min and muffins in about 40/45. Rest were good at about 70 minutes. They tasted great. I love sour cream in anything, though! I added about a cup or so of chocolate chips, also. I am sure I will make it again for Thanksgiving and Christmas time and will change it up based on what I have in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa
Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heroinecarolyn
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Definitely my new go-to banana nut bread recipe! The sour cream made it 10x more moist than a recipe without it. I cut the recipe in half, and baked 2 loaves at 300 for an hour and 15 min. Turned out great and my family loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States