Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
The sour cream is pure genius, the best, most moist bread ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe!! Made it exactly as it directs and it was the best banana bread I've ever had... And that's saying something! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Omg....Best Banana Bread I ever tasted...cant wait to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I only had 2 bananas so had to cut this recipe in thirds. Also used 4 small foil loaf pans (the kind you get in your Christmas goody basket from Aunt Edna) instead of larger loaf pans & since I'd read several reviews that said this recipe was too sweet I sprayed & floured them instead of using the cinnamon sugar mixture to coat them. The banana bread turned out moist, tender & flavorful. I like it a lot & will absolutely make this again. Maybe for my Christmas goody baskets....:D Making it again tonight. Had 3 bananas this time so I did 1/2 recipe this time & used 2 loaf pans size 3 X 7. I can tell I'll be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
More like banana cake! Very sweet too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GayleGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This IS the best! Tastes like the kind my grandma made. Very moist, flavorful. I didn't use any crumb topping, we liked it just as it was. I took advice from others and baked it at 325 for 1 hour and about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Yummy in mine and my neighbors' tummies! Even had luck adjusting the recipe for less bananas. Just need to be careful adjusting time and temp accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Most delicious! My son does not like bananas but he will eat this! I followed the recipe exactly. It does have a lot of sugar. I will try cutting out a half a cup of sugar the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I am sorry but I did not like this at all. It was way too sweet, the cinnamon was overwhelming and it was dry. I don't know. I followed the recipe to the letter but it just did not work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I used four bananas and only 2 cups of sugar. Also added a dash of ground cloves and nutmeg. It made three large (8x4) loaves and baked on 350 for 1hr and 25 min. My crew loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States