Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This banana bread is awesome! Husband loves it. Very moist. The only thing I changed was cooking temp 325 for 1 hour and made 3 loaves and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I am 59 and just learning how to cook from scratch. This recipe was easy to put together, had ingredients I already had, and was so moist! Instead of loaves, I made muffins in the large tins(like SAMs club), and baked them for 30 min. I quartered the original recipe since there are only two of us, and used an egg from my Banty hens for 3/4 of an egg! ;) they cooked up fluffy and moist! Thank you! This is a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This was so yummy. The Sour Cream makes it so moist but you can't taste the sour cream or i couldn't. It s easy and did not last long at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheelara
Home Town: Leeds, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This was delicious! Followed the recipe EXACTLY (but cut the servings in half since I only had 3 ripe bananas)and it was so moist and light. The best banana bread Ive ever made. I strongly suggest that the walnuts be added if you like walnuts at all; they added a flavorful crunch. And dusting the pan with cinnamon sugar gave it a sweet thin crust. BUT one warning; unless Ive got the wimpiest, most contrary oven ever, when I set it at 300 degrees it just wasn't enough to cook it in one hour. After testing it at one hour I had to add another 25 minutes before it was done. But it was worth it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Profesrebel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Best Banana Bread that I have ever had! The best part is that the longer you have it the more moist it gets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya B
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Really easy recipe and makes a lot! I ended up with 6 mini loafs and 14 muffins. Adjusted cooking time for smaller quantities and I dusted the tops with cinnamon and sugar mixture also as I had a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Time after time this recipe turns out perfectly. I do add additional spices & crumble topping to my liking but it's perfect non the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
So good & super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I swear, every bread recipe that claims to be the moistest lets me down. This was a fine recipe, but it tasted just like every other banana bread I've ever tried and was just as dry as the Better Homes and Gardens recipe I have been using for years. I'm not sure that I'd waste money on the sour cream in this recipe since I don't think the result was any better than any other run-of-the-mill banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Nice and dense but still moist...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianAmanda Stroh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States