Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This is a pretty great recipe. It makes a lot of bread and it is fairly simple. The bread is incredibly moist even though the crust that forms on top is a little deceiving of that. I love it and my husband will easily go through all four loaves if I let him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Just had my first slice from the batch I just made. FANTASTIC! Using hints from others I used 2 cups of mashed bananas but made no other ingredient changes. I made 8 mini loaves, (the smaller foil pans you get at the market - about 3x5.5.) Using a digital kitchen scale, I put about 11 oz. into each pan. (pan weighs .4 oz. so you get about 11.4 oz. total per pan.) Baked at 325 for about 55 min. BE WARE - this recipe makes a LOT of batter. Make sure you have a large bowl. (I wound up using a stock pot.) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Letzelter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Made this for a Christmas gift. Wasn't bad tasting, just not the best banana bread I've had/made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This is the best and most moist banana bread I've ever tasted!! I just added 1 teaspoon of nutmeg and it only took 45 minutes in metal pans but 60 minutes in glass pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I prepared these as directed, but only ended up with enough for three loaves. My pans were not all the same size. Anyhow, this is the best banana bread I've ever made! I love the sugar/cinnamon coating. It gives it that extra something. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Fantastic recipe!!! I didn't have any bread pans so I used muffin pans instead... I baked them at 325 for 28 minutes... This recipe made about 28 large muffins! I'm not big on walnuts, so I subbed for chocolate chips! Yum!!!! Thank you sooooo much!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisha Chambers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is the best banana bread recipe ever! Everyone raves about it and asks for some. I have been making this recipe for about 9 months now. I have only ever had one loaf fail. I use 3 8X4 inch bread pans and it fills them perfectly. I also measure out exactly 2 cups of bananas for the recipe and I cook the bread at 325 for about an hour and 15 minutes and it is perfect every time. I also add 1/4 teaspoon of all spice and 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg to the recipe. I too find that I have to cover it for the last 15 min to avoid over browning the top. My only failure was the very first batch I made.I used larger loaf pans and tried cooking at 300 degrees per the recipe. I opened the oven at about 50 min to check on it and see it's progress and the loaves caved in. I learned from that mistake! Higher temp, smaller pans, consistency on amount bananas. Too little or too much banana can make a difference and 6 large bananas is pretty vague. 2 cups was the magic number! Sometimes it takes 6 bananas and sometimes 8 bananas to make 2 cups...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
7,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Failed...just like everyone else who left a bad review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddykins82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great hit:-) shared extras with my favorite veteran :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha Tushim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States