Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Great Banana Bread! I made 2 big loves and my 4 teens will wipe it out!! So moist. This will make a great Christmas gifts for friends an neighbors. apexduck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Truly the best banana bread. The ratings don't lie. With you recipe, I make 3 loafs/pans or banana bbread, could also do muffins :) yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This recipe is fabulous! Moist and tasty every time. It makes a lot so there is always some to share or freeze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I'm not sure what went wrong, followed the directions, the flavor is wonderful, but the exterior got overcooked while the inside is still very gooy a raw gooy. The exterior very dry an crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe! I have been looking for a great banana bread for a long time, and I had one recipe I used a long time. That recipe pales in comparison. I followed it exactly. My husband is raving about it right now. He ate a full mini-loaf. I did use small loaf pans instead and made 5 small loaves with a 2/3 recipe. I only had 4 bananas. Yeah! Great recipe. I don't know why people think they need to change recipes and add this or that. This one is perfect the way it is, and I agree that using fat-free or low-fat sour cream won't work the same way because the fat in the sour cream is to replace oil, which is in every banana bread recipe. I would rather put in sour cream, real stuff with all of the fat, than add oil to a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I've made this twice now and both times it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Yummy and add banana crumb topping : brown sugar 2 tsp flour,cinnamon and butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This is a pretty great recipe. It makes a lot of bread and it is fairly simple. The bread is incredibly moist even though the crust that forms on top is a little deceiving of that. I love it and my husband will easily go through all four loaves if I let him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Just had my first slice from the batch I just made. FANTASTIC! Using hints from others I used 2 cups of mashed bananas but made no other ingredient changes. I made 8 mini loaves, (the smaller foil pans you get at the market - about 3x5.5.) Using a digital kitchen scale, I put about 11 oz. into each pan. (pan weighs .4 oz. so you get about 11.4 oz. total per pan.) Baked at 325 for about 55 min. BE WARE - this recipe makes a LOT of batter. Make sure you have a large bowl. (I wound up using a stock pot.) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Letzelter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Made this for a Christmas gift. Wasn't bad tasting, just not the best banana bread I've had/made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States