Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This banana bread is fantastic! Not too sweet and very moist. My family loves it. I cut the recipe in half and made muffins; it was the perfect amount of batter for 12 muffins, filling the cups almost to the top. I baked them at 300 for 30 minutes but I think taking them out at 28 minutes would have been better as they were a little too brown. I changed it a bit since I don't always like to use butter in these kinds of breads. I replaced the butter with applesauce and Stonyfield's low fat french vanilla yogurt in place of the sour cream. Even though I used french vanilla yogurt I still added vanilla. I added about 1/2 tsp nutmeg too. I didn't dust the cups with sugar and cinnamon, I just didn't think it was necessary and I'm glad I didn't. I think it would have been too sweet. I used 3 bananas but I think adding another would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Good recipe but the cooking times I changed to 325 degrees for 1 1/2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I don't particularly care for the amount of sugar going into this recipe, so I usually don't add as much as is called for, but overall a very delicious bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chef browny
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
yes...absolutely delicious. My new banana bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
My whole family LOVED this! It took longer to cook than the instructions tell you. For me, I had to bake it an extra hour! But, other than that, everything was PERFECT! With this recipe, I was able to bake in two 5x9x2 glass pans and three of the small tin foil pans (I think they were 4x2).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I loved it and so did muy husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
did half a recipe in a loaf pan. excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
3.5 stars. I halved the recipe for my 9 inch square pan (cooked for just over an hour) and used 1 cup whole wheat flour & 1.25 cup AP flour. Added a handful of whole pecans which I could take or leave. I also added a handful of large dark chocolate chips and I would definitely add chocolate chips next time, milk or dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momsa
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This has become my "go to" recipe for the perfect banana nut bread! I have made it for holidays, to welcome new neighbors and for the kids to devour. It's easy and crazy, yummy. I like to add frozen cranberries to it; because I love that bite of tang when I eat the finished bread. It's so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momsa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
very moist bread, our house enjoyed it as well as the neighbours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States