Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p0p_s_icle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jiajia
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The sour cream made it very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Wertman
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This was so moist and yummy. The hubby loved it too. I made it without nuts and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wertman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Just made it and it's pretty flippin' good. Added 3 teaspoons of baking powder as we'll to get more of a rise and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I've made multiple banana bread recipes from here and this one is my favorite- by far! I halved the recipe and got one loaf and five muffins. I baked them at 325, baked them for 45 minutes, took the muffins out, covered the bread with tinfoil, and baked the bread an additional 15 minutes and everything is *perfect*. I didn't measure my spices; I'm sure I added more cinnamon than called for and I added nutmeg. I'll be sticking with this recipe from now on- I'm so happy to have found a recipe that I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
awesome, used milk chocolate chips- so delicious! made second time with one bag white choc chips one bag milk choc. didn't have sour cream, used 1 c yogurt 1c curdled milk(2tbsp vinegar topped with milk to 1c-grandmas recipe). delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calla Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I only had two bananas so I only made a third of the recipe. I also used only 3/4 of the sugar called for and used more chopped walnuts than suggested. I had enough batter for a small loaf and six muffins. Muffins were fully cooked at 30 minutes and are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
good and moist- used half sugar, half stevia- not amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
All recipes - just looking for something moist. Most asked for recipe I make. Thank you Nelson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States