Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I CAN'T STOP EATING THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Turned out perfect. I was out of sour cream substituted yogurt. I baked in 4 mini loaf pans the same length of time & same temp. No troubles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Loved it..I cut recipe in half. Used half butter and half cup applesauce. Used one loaf pan and 10 cupcakes. Cooked cupcakes at 325 for 30 min. Perfect. Loaf took the entire hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This was delicious...moist and great banana flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is the best banana bread I have ever made! I cut the sugar amount in half, and used about half whole wheat flour. I was short of sour cream so put in some plain yogurt also. My family finished 2 loaves in a day and begged for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
It turned out beautifully! I made two batches and made six loaves. My family loved it and had to stop themselves from eating it all! I made it exactly according to the recipe only I put the oven on 350 for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Fantastic! The best banana bread ever. I cut the recipe in half and made 2 loaves. I cut the butter to 1/4 cup and the sugar to 1/2 cup... You don't need all that sugar and butter... Everything else was cut in half, except for 2 eggs and 2/3 cup walnuts. I cooked it at 325 for 1 hour + 2 minutes. I immediately took the loaves out of the pans and cooled on a rack. Outstanding! I don't give that rating lightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Loved it! I use greek yogurt instead of the sour cream and it is still so delishious and moist! I have to make double batches (8 loaves!) so my family doesn't fight over who gets to take a loaf home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I had this recipe and lost it.I was so happy to find it again!I was making a batch sometimes twice a week for family and the fellas that work with my husband. It is the yummiest banana bread out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States