Banana Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Thank you for submitting this recipe! My very first attempt and it was a total success, and so easy! We will deffinately be eating this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Springchild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
One thing I discovered while making this: the recipe fits great in either 4 1 cup small ramekins/soufflé dishes.... or between two standard ceramic coffee cups for something more casual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
So easy to make, I couldn't believe it. It was wonderful, and the house had such a nice aroma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Englewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Be prepared to serve quickly because like any soufflé, it deflates quickly. Very nice presentation, light and airy, but not a whole lot of flavor, even after doubling the grated ginger. Couldn't taste the banana, but it was still enjoyed by all. Pretty healthy dessert, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Jessica.nemec
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Pretty good. I've never had soufflé before, and I liked it. It was sweet enough without adding any extra sugar, which was great, and is so easy! I'll probably make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was a great recipe to try if you are looking for something gluten free and "almost" sugar free. It was really light - almost a little too spongy for my texture liking - but my friend absolutely loved it. I also inprovised and made a blueberry topping by simmering some blueberries with vanilla, honey and a little cinnammon - then added a splash of soya milk and let it thicken a bit... I spooned it over the dessert and it was very tasty... I'll make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Very, very light, not to mention easy. It would actually make a fun breakfast. I'd add more ginger b/c I couldn't taste it in my souffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Great recipe! Super easy to follow directions. Make sure your bananas are super ripe, it will give the souffle more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
hmmm, not sure what to think about this. It taste ok, but nothing special. I somehow got the taste for honey, cocoa powder and bananas and this is a recipe that came up in the search for which I had all the other ingredients. But I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
It was a nice way to use up old bananas, but it wasn't great. It was eggy, mess that deflated quickly. The flavor was ok. I also used powdered ginger. I did not top with cocoa, as I don't think that would have helped it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States