Banana Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was a great recipe to try if you are looking for something gluten free and "almost" sugar free. It was really light - almost a little too spongy for my texture liking - but my friend absolutely loved it. I also inprovised and made a blueberry topping by simmering some blueberries with vanilla, honey and a little cinnammon - then added a splash of soya milk and let it thicken a bit... I spooned it over the dessert and it was very tasty... I'll make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
One thing I discovered while making this: the recipe fits great in either 4 1 cup small ramekins/soufflé dishes.... or between two standard ceramic coffee cups for something more casual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Very, very light, not to mention easy. It would actually make a fun breakfast. I'd add more ginger b/c I couldn't taste it in my souffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
hmmm, not sure what to think about this. It taste ok, but nothing special. I somehow got the taste for honey, cocoa powder and bananas and this is a recipe that came up in the search for which I had all the other ingredients. But I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Thank you for submitting this recipe! My very first attempt and it was a total success, and so easy! We will deffinately be eating this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Springchild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Nothing special. Looked great. Not sure what I expected but it was not this mushy egg dish. Probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
So easy to make, I couldn't believe it. It was wonderful, and the house had such a nice aroma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Englewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Be prepared to serve quickly because like any soufflé, it deflates quickly. Very nice presentation, light and airy, but not a whole lot of flavor, even after doubling the grated ginger. Couldn't taste the banana, but it was still enjoyed by all. Pretty healthy dessert, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
It was a nice way to use up old bananas, but it wasn't great. It was eggy, mess that deflated quickly. The flavor was ok. I also used powdered ginger. I did not top with cocoa, as I don't think that would have helped it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Great recipe! Super easy to follow directions. Make sure your bananas are super ripe, it will give the souffle more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States