Banana Smoothie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This is a very good and easy to make recipe. I didn't have any bananas and didn't have time to go get any. So I used frozen strawberries that I had in the freezer. I followed the recipe but added some crushed ice. About one ice cream scoop of crushed ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
TRY USING DATES FOR ADDED SWEETNESS... CUT THE SUGAR (NOT GOOD 4 U) I DID THAT WITH ORGANIC VANILLA EXTRACT AND CINNANMON ... SOOOOOOO GOOD!!!!!!!....USE MEDJOOL DATES FIND THEM AT TJ's...... $4.99 for a pack ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDubb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I enjoyed it, or am enjoying it right now. I got a banana, and wanted something different, and decided to look up a Banana Smoothie, and found this quick and easy recipe. It states that it takes about 5 minutes, it actually took me less than 3 minutes to throw it all together and use my bullet blender to mix it up. I did as Anatt did, and added ICE to mine as well, this gives it a thicker consistency than without. And I kept the egg, as I needed the protein that the egg provides. Thanks, Keep up the good work. Wayne Barron
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayne Barron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I messed up the tablespoons for sugar with teaspoons. Next try it, its healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Tried this recipe this morning! Came out very delicious and filling for one banana! Following on from previous reviews, I used 1/4 the amount of sugar and it was still very sweet. Must be the banana or the vanilla extract. Didn't use an egg or cinnamon (didn't have any). Definitely going to use this recipe again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Hetley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This recipe is great ! I only added a teaspoon of sugar. I used a frozen banana and It was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Good recipe. Only thing I did different was used half n' half ilo milk, added 1/4 cup vanilla yogurt and a handful of ice ( about 1/2 -3/4 cup). Smoothie came out creamy and cold just like I like it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Very good. I added some crushed ice and instead of sugar I did a little less of the milk an used a dash of sweetened half and half. I had some banana in the freezer that I had mashed up in a ziplock bag. Once defrosted is tastes just a good but is a bit thicker. I didn't use the egg, I don't like eating raw eggs. Love it! I think I will add some mini chocolate chips to make it dessert. ~Elle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Nice but added chocolate milk and 1/4 cup of ice cream to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States