Banana Smoothie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This recipe is great ! I only added a teaspoon of sugar. I used a frozen banana and It was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Good recipe. Only thing I did different was used half n' half ilo milk, added 1/4 cup vanilla yogurt and a handful of ice ( about 1/2 -3/4 cup). Smoothie came out creamy and cold just like I like it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Very good. I added some crushed ice and instead of sugar I did a little less of the milk an used a dash of sweetened half and half. I had some banana in the freezer that I had mashed up in a ziplock bag. Once defrosted is tastes just a good but is a bit thicker. I didn't use the egg, I don't like eating raw eggs. Love it! I think I will add some mini chocolate chips to make it dessert. ~Elle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Nice but added chocolate milk and 1/4 cup of ice cream to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Omg I'm so glad I come across this was so yummy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Mayhew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
-1 egg, +3-6 ice cubes, + optional 2 Tbsp chocolate syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
It comes out a bit thin and not nearly cold enough. I added some ice and next time I'll put in less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derrill Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Tried this for an afternoon snack for the kids. They LOVED it! I made one with an egg (We have laying hens.) and one without. I couldn't tell the difference, only to know one had a protein boost. Like others I added some crushed ice. I will definitely be making this again and again! I'm thinking of trying other fruits, as well. Happen to have some peaches on hand...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romans8_38-39
Living In: Forsyth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Didnt use and egg. Added 2 tbs of brown sugar, whipped cream on top and caramel syrup :) perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
So good! I didn't add the egg and added an ice cube and (this could be my sweet tooth talking!) it wasn't too sweet at all. This is definitely a new favorite smoothie! Thanks Alicia! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States