Banana Smoothie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Omg I'm so glad I come across this was so yummy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Mayhew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
-1 egg, +3-6 ice cubes, + optional 2 Tbsp chocolate syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
It comes out a bit thin and not nearly cold enough. I added some ice and next time I'll put in less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Tried this for an afternoon snack for the kids. They LOVED it! I made one with an egg (We have laying hens.) and one without. I couldn't tell the difference, only to know one had a protein boost. Like others I added some crushed ice. I will definitely be making this again and again! I'm thinking of trying other fruits, as well. Happen to have some peaches on hand...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romans8_38-39
Living In: Forsyth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Didnt use and egg. Added 2 tbs of brown sugar, whipped cream on top and caramel syrup :) perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
So good! I didn't add the egg and added an ice cube and (this could be my sweet tooth talking!) it wasn't too sweet at all. This is definitely a new favorite smoothie! Thanks Alicia! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My ten year old daughter and I made this in a jiffy and it was superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I didn't use the egg. I added about a cup of ice to it and it taste soooo good!! I feels really good on a sore throat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Simple and easy. I used 1 Tbsp of honey in place of the sugar, and I added 1 Tbsp of flax seed. I was very generous with the cinnamon. And I left out the egg. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe and I loved it, though I did add vanilla ice cream, because I like my smoothies thicker than what I got, plus it added a nice creamier taste. Other than that it was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coquere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States