Banana Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This recipe is awesome! My mom discovered it around Christmas and has been making it for all our family get togethers ever since! It is just the right mixture of sweet and tart - with a zing added from the bubbly ginger ale! Tropical, Icy, Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mentone, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
I loved this recipe and so did my guests!! I wanted a drink that was non-alcholic for my tiki party that was tropical and yummy and this fit the bill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Zuch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I make this recipe for holidays and other gathers or parties, and always get a TON of compliments. One thing I do differently is boil the sugar in water first, then add the other ingredients. Freeze for a day or two, then take it out, put in the punch bowl with ginger ale and break apart with a fork for a nice slushy texture. That way you don't get the gritty taste of sugar either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This punch is the best!!! We make it for every party we have! It's a great hit. I follow the recipe exactly and it turns out perfect every time. The best thing is you can make this weeks in advance. So just a couple days before the party or big event that's one less thing you have to do. Unlike many of the other punches where you have to mix the frozen concentrates with 3 cans of water, add frozen yogurt then add your 2 liter of pop... plus you probably have to do a few refills during the party... this recipe eliminates that hassle and allows you to enjoy your party to the max!! All you have to do is dump one container of your already frozen, ready to go slush into the punch bowl, add your ginger ale and your ready to serve. It's so quick, easy, and delicious! My parties wouldn't be parties with out that! We love this recipe!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This is delicious. I made it last year, and am excited about making it again this year. Very satisfying and good with vodka as well. Best punch I ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I originally got this recipe from my grandmother. This is hands down the best punch I have ever had. Always a hit at our parties, and it always all goes (even though everyone is usually drinking alcohol too). I get countless compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Duggan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Very delicious. I made this for a block party but served it a little different. I kept the slush frozen in a container and in a small ice chest with an ice cream scooper. With a note of directions: "Scoop slush into cup, pour in ginerale." Like a rootbeer float. It kept the flies out of the punch bowl while maintaining a refreshing, cool drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This has been my go-to punch recipe for almost 10 years, it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This is now my most requested punch recipe. I have made it many times over the last few years. It is always a hit, although I agree with a previous reviewer that it isn't really a kids punch. We always scoop the slush into individual cups and then fill them with the ginger ale instead of making a huge bowl at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
raves- every time I use it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Luau Punch

Don't miss out on this budget-friendly, tropical flavored punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States