Banana Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 21, 2004
Made this for a baby shower and everyone loved it. I used only 1 1/2 cups of sugar and it was still plenty sweet. This recipe makes 18 cups of liquid, so be sure to use a REALLY large bowl. My largest bowl holds only 16 cups, so I mixed together everything except the last 3 cups of water and then added 1 cup of water per container after I had divided the mixture among the 3 containers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
I made this for our entire church for a Luau. It was a huge hit and was very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Washington, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
I have a sweet tooth, but this is a perfect blend of tart and sweet! The banana really adds to it. Lemon-lime soda works great instead of the ginger ale. Also orange sherbet floating on top tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
This is a delightful punch. Occasionally I make an alcoholic version by substituting champagne for ginger ale. I use three .75 liters of champagne instead of three liters of ginger ale. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
We had this recipe for my aunts surprise Birthday party and everyone LOVED it! Great for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I thought this was pretty good but some people at this bridal shower said that it was too sweet. So go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This was wonderful, refreshing and taste great. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
The only problem with this punch was that our glasses were too small! This was a hit at my sister's bridal shower yesterday. I added a frozen mold of strawberries and blueberries in 1/2 pineapple juice and 1/2 water. Out of this world! This is a new family favorite...thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
Excellent punch! We served at my grandparents 60th anniversary and was a smashing success! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
My family loves this punch. Freeze in smaller quantities and it's a quick something to drink that is much healthier than pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States