Banana Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Everyone at the party said it was good. I thought it was okay I personally like sherbert and gingerale LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALICIAKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I tried this recipe at a baby shower this past weekend. It was definitely a big hit. I followd the exact recipe given. When I froze the mixture I used gallon size ziplock bags but only filled them up 3/4 full. I took the bags out of the freezer about 2 hours before the shower and added 1 1/2 liters of gingerale to each block that I placed in the punch bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Everyone loved this, and every single person asked for the recipe. I will make this many many times to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEE02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Made this punch for my daughter's graduation a few years ago. Everyone raved over it. We also make the adult version for the summer by adding coconut flavored rum - approx. 3 cups - and decreasing the water. Bring on the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clara City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I made this punch on two seperate occassions and ALL children and adults LOVED this. The recipe makes alot and I didn't have a drop left either time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I served this today for my family's Easter celebration and it was a great big hit! Took advice from previous reviews to cut sugar to 1-1/2 cups and also to boil the sugar in the water (make sure to lid the pot so you don't lose water!) and both were good moves. I found that the big fruit juice block was a bit unruly in the ginger ale with the first batch I served, so when I added the next third I put the frozen juice into a blender in large chunks with some ginger ale before adding it to the punch bowl. This was much nicer than trying to chop it up right in the punch bowl and made a nice frothy slush. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Wonderful, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I originally got this recipe from my grandmother. This is hands down the best punch I have ever had. Always a hit at our parties, and it always all goes (even though everyone is usually drinking alcohol too). I get countless compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Duggan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I make this recipe for holidays and other gathers or parties, and always get a TON of compliments. One thing I do differently is boil the sugar in water first, then add the other ingredients. Freeze for a day or two, then take it out, put in the punch bowl with ginger ale and break apart with a fork for a nice slushy texture. That way you don't get the gritty taste of sugar either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This is delicious. I made it last year, and am excited about making it again this year. Very satisfying and good with vodka as well. Best punch I ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Luau Punch

Don't miss out on this budget-friendly, tropical flavored punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States