Banana Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
You definitely would not miss the sugar if you reduced it by a cup or so. Served this at a luau-themed party and we mixed it with coconut rum, everyone was crazy for it. I get requests to bring "the punch" to events all the time, now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Really good! I like that it makes a LOT. I had leftovers even! Very good but next time I'll decrease the sugar by 1/2 a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Served this punch at my little boy's birthday party over the weekend and it was a huge success. LOVED IT. Thanks and will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Leece
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
My mom used to make this 30 odd years ago. I make this in the summer and it is always a success. I get requests for it all the time. But what I do is feeze it in the buckets or a large bowl and take it out of the freezer about a half hour before serving and have an ice cream scoop handy. People put a scoop of slush in a cup and then fill the rest with 7-Up, Ginger Ale or wine. I usually make it with splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
We all loved it! So refreshing and different. My friend told me how good this recipe was and I waited a year to try it out. I'm kicking myself now. The only thing I did different was to only use 1 2/3 cup sugar, because punch has a tendency to get to sweet. We will definitely be having this at our next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shantif

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Very tasty, I would add about 1/2 the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Makes a TON. Half it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This is the ultimate punch! I had way too many bananas that were going bad and a Christmas dinner around the corner, so I whipped this up and everybody is asking me for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
THANK YOU!!! This is my mother's secret recipe, and she would make this every Christmas growing up for the family and this year she is not cooking and I didn't have this recipe but I knew who would, All Recipes. Try this and you won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D_GOODEN
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Everyone at the party said it was good. I thought it was okay I personally like sherbert and gingerale LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALICIAKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States