Banana Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
You definitely would not miss the sugar if you reduced it by a cup or so. Served this at a luau-themed party and we mixed it with coconut rum, everyone was crazy for it. I get requests to bring "the punch" to events all the time, now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Really good! I like that it makes a LOT. I had leftovers even! Very good but next time I'll decrease the sugar by 1/2 a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Served this punch at my little boy's birthday party over the weekend and it was a huge success. LOVED IT. Thanks and will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Leece
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
My mom used to make this 30 odd years ago. I make this in the summer and it is always a success. I get requests for it all the time. But what I do is feeze it in the buckets or a large bowl and take it out of the freezer about a half hour before serving and have an ice cream scoop handy. People put a scoop of slush in a cup and then fill the rest with 7-Up, Ginger Ale or wine. I usually make it with splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
We all loved it! So refreshing and different. My friend told me how good this recipe was and I waited a year to try it out. I'm kicking myself now. The only thing I did different was to only use 1 2/3 cup sugar, because punch has a tendency to get to sweet. We will definitely be having this at our next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shantif

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Very tasty, I would add about 1/2 the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Makes a TON. Half it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This is the ultimate punch! I had way too many bananas that were going bad and a Christmas dinner around the corner, so I whipped this up and everybody is asking me for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
THANK YOU!!! This is my mother's secret recipe, and she would make this every Christmas growing up for the family and this year she is not cooking and I didn't have this recipe but I knew who would, All Recipes. Try this and you won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D_GOODEN
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Everyone at the party said it was good. I thought it was okay I personally like sherbert and gingerale LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALICIAKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States