Banana Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was a hit at our baby shower! I floated sliced oranges and lemons in a punch bowl. This makes a TON, so plan on saving a quart bag in your freezer for another use later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
It was a hit! I wasn't too strict about the block of slush to the one bottle of gingerale, I just did what felt right, and it was delicious! One family member said she normally didn't even like bananas but she really liked the punch! I used empty coffee cans (cleaned of course) to freeze the punch in. It made about 5 of these size (I actually improvised for the last 2 because i only had 3 cans but that's besides the point. Try this out! It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchycait

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurley, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I made this for a candle party that I was hosting. It was a huge hit!!! I had ginger ale and lemon lime soda. But for the more adventurous I had sparkling wine to top it with or vodka with the ginger ale and lemon lime. I had VERY successful sales that day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim in Kansas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stewartsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Although I'm not crazy about banana flavor in my punch, when I served this at a reception at church, everyone loved it. When I was trying to refill the bowl, people were barely containing their impatience to get to the slushy bits. :) I put mine in shallow containers to freeze. After letting the frozen containers thaw about 2-3 hours, I took a knife and sliced through the slush to make smaller pieces so everyone could get some of the slush in their cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I made this for my Daught-in-law's baby shower, and EVERYBODY LOVED it!!! Very refreshing and not too sweet. I also put it into 2 gallon size ziplocs and froze them flat. I made them 3 weeks ahead since I had so many other things I had to make, etc...it was perfect! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Made this for a baby shower and it was a big hit. Like others, I only used 1-1/2 cups of sugar. I made a double-batch and served one but when more was needed, I pulled one bag out of the freezer for about 20 minutes and then kneeded it a bit and added it to the bowl with a litre of ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
very simple! I made it this 4th of July and it was a huge hit! I took the advice of other reviewers and decreased the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. I was afraid that since the recipe called for that much pineapple juice, it might be a little sweet and when beverages are too sweet I do not find them thirst quenching. Had no problem following the directions as stated... everything mixed well together. I froze in three unequal parts, which did not seem to matter. Makes tons, so be prepared. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icesk8princess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Awesome! Very tastey! Make sure you use very RIPE (spotty) bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This was so delicious! We cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and it was perfectly sweet. We also, because of space, left out a cup of water and it was still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This is a great base for smoothies as well! Just keep this mix in the fridge and throw in and two frozen fruits (like a banana and a peach) - Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States