Banana Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it was way too sweet. After we watered it down quite a few people did drink some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have been making this punch for parties years and am finally taking the time to review it. It is absolutely delightful and people always ask for the recipe. I once served it at a bridal shower for my sister and then made it a couple years later at her baby shower and some of the guests from the bridal shower remembered it at her baby shower. That's how good it is! It is worth the time of blending and freezing to make your own "sherbert". Say bye bye to store bought sherbert and ginger ale in your punch bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
SOOOO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This drink i will always make it again. the reason is because its like heaven in your mouth :). so i think everyone should try this even if they havent already because you will want to make more of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
My mom used to make this when I was growing up - people often asked for the recipe, but she always called it her "secret recipe" - mom lives overseas now, but so glad someone else knew her secret. This is without fail one of the easiest, most delicious, most versatile punch mixes to make. Perfect for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I skipped the sugar completely and it was plenty sweet. With all the sweet juice concentrates, I couldn't imagine adding more sugar. We added rum for those who wanted it and everyone was happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Froze some in ice cube trays and freezer bags. Microwaved bags to just-slightly-softened stage and then used potato masher to create slush. Makes enough for several small parties. Good in lemon-lime sodas and other sparkling beverages. You can add fresh fruit to the glass for a pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Just tried this punch and thought it was quite yummy! I didn't add any extra sugar and it was perfectly sweet for me! I also used pink lemonade concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Excellent punch! I made this for a party and had almost none left over. I agree with previous reviewers about the sugar - nowhere near 3 cups is required, it's quite sweet enough with 1 1/2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBERLE3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Every one at my party loved it! I dont even like punch and I loved it. It really taste the best with some Mailbu Rum in it. Great drink!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsy Red

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States