Banana Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2004
Made this for a baby shower and everyone loved it. I used only 1 1/2 cups of sugar and it was still plenty sweet. This recipe makes 18 cups of liquid, so be sure to use a REALLY large bowl. My largest bowl holds only 16 cups, so I mixed together everything except the last 3 cups of water and then added 1 cup of water per container after I had divided the mixture among the 3 containers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
My family loves this punch. Freeze in smaller quantities and it's a quick something to drink that is much healthier than pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
The only problem with this punch was that our glasses were too small! This was a hit at my sister's bridal shower yesterday. I added a frozen mold of strawberries and blueberries in 1/2 pineapple juice and 1/2 water. Out of this world! This is a new family favorite...thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
This is a delightful punch. Occasionally I make an alcoholic version by substituting champagne for ginger ale. I use three .75 liters of champagne instead of three liters of ginger ale. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This was wonderful, refreshing and taste great. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
Excellent punch! We served at my grandparents 60th anniversary and was a smashing success! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Although I'm not crazy about banana flavor in my punch, when I served this at a reception at church, everyone loved it. When I was trying to refill the bowl, people were barely containing their impatience to get to the slushy bits. :) I put mine in shallow containers to freeze. After letting the frozen containers thaw about 2-3 hours, I took a knife and sliced through the slush to make smaller pieces so everyone could get some of the slush in their cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
I made this punch for my three year old's birthday party. It was a little too acidic. The kids drank it but it is not something I'll make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
We used this for a Bridal Shower and it was a hit! Everyone was asking for the recipe. Just the right mix of tangy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
We had this recipe for my aunts surprise Birthday party and everyone LOVED it! Great for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States