Banana Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was good, although it should be called a smoothie instead of a shake. I exchanged vanilla extract for the lemon juice, and added cinnamon, nutmeg, and 1tbsp peanut butter. I also added a few ice cubes. With these changes it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Awesome with a shot or two of Rum added. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I used two bananas, omitted the lemon juice, sugar and whipped cream, and the shake turned out GREAT! The ingredients compliment one another perfectly. The recipe yields two large cups, approximately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
this was exellent.made it for my son for an after school treat and he enjoyed it.will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I think i did it wrong ! i think u should use flavored yogurt instead of plain yogurt!!! i do not reccommend this....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Overall good taste, but I thought it was VERY sweet. Could be because I had overripe bananas. My almost 2 year old didn't care for it, possibly because of the sweetness. He likes plain yogurt by itself, so he may not be the best judge for children's tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
To make this recipe work for one person, I mimicked user mshcooks by blending the following: 1 banana, 1/4 cup of vanilla yogurt, 1/4 cup of skim milk, and 1 tablespoon of sugar. I poured it over a glass filled with ice, and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColleenK
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This is the exact recipe i was looking for. I didn't use lemon juice. I used Splenda instead of sugar. I also used one whole banana and halved the rest of the ingredients for one serving that was a little thicker than orginal recipe. update- I threw in three strawberries and used a small banana. It tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I needed a recipe for what I had on hand- bananas, yogurt, soymilk. I used one banana, 1/4 cup plain soymilk, 1/4 cup vanilla yogurt, and 1 Tbsp sugar. This made one thick serving, which was all I wanted. The person who originally made this recipe must like sweet/sour; I prefer sweeter, and ommitted the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mshcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dripping Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
The taste was good but it was indeed very runny. Next time, I will add some flax seeds and more ice. Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States