Banana Rum Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Love, love, love them! These are SO easy to make and are SO tastey! I would highly recommend this recipe . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I didn't have pecans or rum, so I substituted with walnuts and vanilla, and this was great. Very nice banana flavor-not too much, but definitely there. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamagillett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
tasted great the first day, but like another reviewer said - they got stale VERY quickly! got kind of soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Whoa, this batter is super sticky. But flouring my hands helped quite a bit. I halved the recipe (made them into mini biscotti) and omitted the rum and they turned out great. My only complaint is that they got stale very quickly (less than 12 hours) and I wonder if they should have dried out in the oven a bit longer...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This was my first attempt at biscotti and I am glad I chose this recipe because it was written so well. Everything about it was perfect. I did use walnuts as it was all I had. I also dipped the finished product in chocolate and rolled in nuts as I love chocolate and thought it would go well with banana and rum flavor. Thank you so much Sueb for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Very nice. I can't help thinking a touch of cinnamin and vanilla or rum flavor would be nice. Very sticky so I suggest keeping hands wet while molding loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Very good. Used walnuts, as that's what I had. Should be even better with pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I couldn't stop eating these when they came out of the oven! I like really soft biscotti, so I didn't bake them twice...I don't think I could of waited that long anyway! These are so good warm!Thanks Sueb for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States