Banana Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Delicious! My husband cannot stop talking about how delicious the bread is. I substituted brown sugar for the white and used mostly whole wheat flour. I made a double batch and cooked both in the oven for 1 hour and 5 minutes. They are perfect and moist and the pumpkin and banana really blend well. Just fyi, i would consider this much more pumpkiny than bananay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
A big hit! I served it as a dessert with some cream cheese frosting. This bread is really moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I did the same as some of the others, by adding Allspice as well as Pumpkin pie spice and more sweetener (White Karo). Regarding the baking issue, I split the batter into 2 pans, baked it at 350 for the 45 minutes and had no problem. This bread did come out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
LOVED this recipe! I will definitely be making this again and again. The bread is moist and dense with a great flavor. I did make some adjustments. I used brown sugar instead of honey, a dash of nutmeg and a dash of ground cloves instead of pumpkin pie spice, 3 bananas instead of 2, applesauce instead of oil, and whole wheat flour. So that is a number of changes, but it came out great. Just bake for about one hour at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Cooking it an extra 15 minutes still didn't completely set it. I added more spice than called for, and it was without flavor. I still can't figure out how pumpkin plus bananas plus spices and sugar = no taste, but somehow this recipe does it. My toddler took one bite and walked away from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I give this recipe 5 stars. I used 1 c. white flour and 1 ½ c. whole wheat flour which resulted in a nice consistency. I was low on honey and used a combination of honey, brown sugar, and white sugar. I changed the spices to 1 t. pumpkin pie spice, 1/2 t. allspice, 1/2 t. cloves, and 1 t. cinnamon. I baked in a muffin pan at 350 degrees for around 25 minutes. Delicious and nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This bread came out perfect! I cut the recipe in half and baked in a jumbo muffin pan. I substituted whole wheat flour for half of the total flour and added chocolate chips. I do muffins because it is just me. I wrap each one in foil then put all of them in a zip lock freezer bag and pop them in the freezer. That way, when I want a muffin, I can take out just on. Sit it on the counter and it is ready to eat in about 10 minutes. Keeps me from over indulging in yummy muffins!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made this this morning and it was perfect! made double batch.... *** I changed it to be a little more healthy and and diabetic tolarable. Orginal recipe has 55 carbs!!!!!! and they are all sugar and white flour. Also addded 1 teaspoon ginger Subsituted 1/2 of white flour with whole wheat. Cut the honey in half Used egual amount of splenda instead of regular sugar. Used olive oil instaed of vegtable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moroccan Habeba

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
So delicious and so moist! Tastes more awesome with raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Not any better than any other recipe. Couldn't taste the bananas. I have a better recipe I'll just stick with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States