Banana Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Really, really good! I did sub fresh pumpkin for canned and brown sugar for honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I have been using this recipe for over a year now and I love it! I have not made any modifications except for the cooking time. I start with the recommended time and then check, if not done I increase the time in 5-7 minute increments until it is done. This bread is a hit every time. Today I am trying it out as a muffin recipe. Very excited I love the honey flavor in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This bread is really good...for the sake of taste and health I replace the white sugar with 1/4 cup molasses...for the sweet tooth(s) in the family I sometimes add chocolate chips or pecans or both...the molasses makes the bread lovely and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Maybe I was expecting something a bit more cake-y but I could barely taste the pumpkin - couldn't taste the banana at all and it has a slightly salty taste more like too much baking powder or baking soda. I will try a slice from the middle in case my first try was not mixed well enough but I do not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
We loved this bread! I only used 1/4 c honey and added 1/4 brown sugar to make up the difference. We baked in 4 small loaf pans for about 43 minutes. It turned out perfectly and we sliced and ate the first one warm with cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Great recipe! I needed to use leftover bananas and canned pumpkin. This recipe was perfect for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This bread is a delicious and hearty busy morning treat! I made a few adjustments to up the health factor. I subbed brown sugar for white, and used 1 cup whole wheat, 1 1/2 cups white flour. I also added a third banana to keep it extra moist. My family loves it...didn't last a day! Leave extra cooking time though. It took mine over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
A great recipe. The flavor is wonderful and stays moist. A must have. Great to freeze to have on hand and ready
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This bread is so delicious! As many reviewers stated, there is an issue with the cooking time, which is easily rectified. I followed the recipe exactly as stated, but after 45 minutes it was still gooey in the center. So I covered the bread with foil to prevent over browning, and continued baking for another 15 minutes. Came out perfect. It's even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This is fantastic! After reading several reviews, here are the tweaks that I made, and that I will stick with. 1/4 cup of vegetable oil instead of 1/3. Used an entire can of pumpkin, instead of 1 1/3 cup. Used 1/2 cup of brown sugar in place of honey. 1 teaspoon of Allspice instead of Pumpkin Pie Spice. 1 cup of chocolate chips in place of raisins, left out the walnuts because I didn't have any on hand, or I would have added them too. Baking time, was 80 minutes at 325 degree oven. I have now made 2 loaves, and both turned out perfectly! I love this bread! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Hufford
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States