Banana Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Very good! Very moist, loved the flavors. Made in a bundt pan. Great way to use up that large can of pumpkin that you opened and stored the leftover in the fridge...and those almost "in the garbage" banannas. Nice. Will make again. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Soooo good! Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I also made muffins for my husband and I. We ate them right out of the oven for breakfast. A perfect fall treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This is a greeeaaaat recipe!! Like another reviewer, I made this into muffins and they were so moist and tasty. I added the vanilla as suggested as well. The recipe makes about 16 generous sized muffins. It is great for using up the extra pumpkin in the can after Thanksgiving. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
So delicious!! I used a little extra banana, and added pecans and butterscotch chips....even talking about it makes my mouth water! The recipe made way too much for my bread pan so I used the extra batter to make muffins - They were such amazing little mounds of goodness that I think I'll just skip the bread pan all together next time! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was a major hit. I pureed a fresh roasted pumpkin and used it instead of the canned. And pureed the banana along with the pumpkin. Family loved it and insisted it show up again. So I am making it for the second time in 4 days... definitely needs the raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was a very yummy recipe which I made into muffins. I added 1 tsp vanilla and chopped walnuts. Cooked for 29 minutes at 350 degrees. They are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Yummy. I used very dark honey that was almost like molasses. I think it needed a little vanilla flavoring to deepen the taste a bit more, but I will definitely make this again. It did have to bake a lot longer than the recipe called for - maybe 20 more minutes- I just kept checking with a toothpick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hobbycook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I made this tonight for my husband who is a banana bread nut. It smelled really good, I baked it for about 1hr 15 minutes on 325. I also used 1/2 raisins and 1/2 chopped pecans. Hubby picked the 4 star rating for taste, it was very easy to make and made little mess. I will try it again when I'm off the South Beach diet and can have carbs again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Photo by Julia  Garreaud
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Oh my! If I had to rate how yummy my home smelled with the pumpkin and cinnamon that wafted throughout the house I would give it 10 stars!!! This is delicious! I don't know why I can't resist a pat of butter melting into the first cut piece with steam still filling the air as if I needed to add any more flavor...This would be good with a dollop of homemade whip cream too! Hey, it's October and my quaint New England town of Gilford NH is dotted with scarecrows and pumpkins growing in the fields right in front of me. Ya gotta make a few pumpkin theme foods! Friday I made the Pumpkin Turkey Chili and I had left over Pumpkin so I had to do something with it... This hit the spot! Thanks for a great Autumn recipe! Gets you in the mood that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia  Garreaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States