Banana Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Really good and very moist. Used fresh pumpkin and added walnuts and rasins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmensita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I took the suggestions from the other reviews and replaced the oil with applesauce and baked the bread for about an hour. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
If I could give this a hundred stars, I would!! Absolutely DELICIOUS!!! Only change I made was using apple sauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Excellent Bread. Like other reviewers, I added an extra banana, used 1c. whole wheat flour, and substituted brown sugar for the honey. I made muffins with this recipe and they were very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This is an awesome recipe! Being the chocolate lover and raisin despiser, I substituted chocolate chips for the raisins and loved that change! I also used brown sugar instead of white for no reason other than that's what I had in front of me. LOVED this. Oh, and I made muffins, not bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Brink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
ok, so today was thanksgiving. i was wondering what should i made caz i hav a bunch of very ripe bananas and a can of pumpkin, i didnt want to make banana bread again...and finally, i found this recipe! :) i use 2 large very ripe bananas, 1tsp ginger and 1tsp nutmeg for pumpkin spice, only 1/4 cup of oil ,and also sub molaess for the honey..came out very soft and moist ;) thx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phoebe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
GREAT!! I used applesauce instead of sugar and then through in chocolate chips instead of raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellsworth, Maine, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I love this recipe! I used 3 ripe bananas, and 1/4 cup of applesauce instead of oil. I used 1/4 cup honey and 2 tablespoons of agave syrup, but no white sugar at all. I also added 1/4 cup of chopped walnuts and rasins. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I make this bread all the time. Usually I use 3 bananas and a whole 15 oz can of pumpkin puree, and twice the spices that the recipe says. But, I put the batter into TWO bread pans, or else it takes like an hour and 20 minutes to bake and burns the crust. In two pans, it turns out perfect, in basically 45 minutes. Usually a little more still though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
After reading the reviews for this, I decided to go with muffins instead of the usual bread pan. It took about 35 minutes for them to cook, but once they were done, they are absolutely amazing. I put a little bit more banana in it than it called for, and used 1 teaspoon cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon ginger, and 1/4 teaspoon of both cloves and nutmeg instead of the 2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice (as I didn't have any), and it tasted great. It's even better with a little bit of melted margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armandleg

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States