Banana Pudding Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Loved these cookies. I made them just as the recipe called was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Maine, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
wonderful~ I followed recipe using 1/3c.butter and 1/3 c.shortening, (only because I didnt have enough shortening).Im gonna cut the salt to 1/4 teaspoon.. they rolled out nice and I had no problem cutting them with cookie cutters , baked up beautiful without any spreading like many sugar cookies tend to do.I frosted them too~DELISH. This is a keeper recipe! Even my daughter who tends to be very critical of frosted sugar cookies LUVS EM. Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Texture is perfect. I used chocolate pudding mix and added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
These were very good!! nice an cakey! yummy i did use french vanilla pudding just personal preference.these were easy to make i did only use 2cups of flour any more then that my dough would of been to crumbly! i will defiently use this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
With cookie icing it reminded me of cake with banana filling. Family enjoyed them and hubby even asked for them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4in4mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I used cheesecake flavored pudding because I didn't know what else to do with it. They turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Sewell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Loved them with vanilla pudding and 2 mashed bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Wonderful cookie all by itself and fun to change up by adding coconut or your favorite chocolate chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacksHarleyBrat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
You know, this recipe wasn't bad. It definitely has a fake banana taste...but I think with a different flavored pudding it would be fantastic! The cookie itself is nummy...great texture. I would try white chocolate, french vanilla or coconut cream pudding. Also, I used 1/3 cup butter and 1/3 cup shortening and frosted per other reviewers with Sugar Cookie Icing. I will definitely be experimenting with other flavors...oohhh maybe a butterscotch pudding! mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMCL1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I made these this morning exactly as the recipe specified. These were....different. Kind of like eating banana bread in cookie form. I think the Sugar Cookie Frosting I used made it a little better. Refrigerating this dough is not crucial for making these cookies. This dough was plenty firm enough and I think the refrigeration made them a little more difficult to work with. Make sure you keep an eye on them and not to burn them and you'll have to flatten them with your hand, they don't spread. I'd make these again, only using a different flavor of pudding mix. I bet chocolate would be good. I'd like to work with this recipe and see if I can't make it a little less dry. Not sticking it in the fridge would help and possibly adding half a mashed banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States