Banana Pudding Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
these were really great! my entire family (including two picky boys) loved them. in fact, as soon as my 12yo took a bite he said, "you need to make these more often!" definitely use a stand mixer when making these cookies, and 2 1/4 C. flour is enough. they tasted just like a lighter version of banana pudding. and they were so yummy warm just out of the oven! i can't wait to experiment with other flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
We already have a great banana sugar cookie recipe, but I was dying to try this recipe, so I used pistachio pudding and added a few finely chopped pistachio nuts. They were great. Thanks, Tina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
these were great. thinking of trying with another flavor pudding next time. i formed mine into a log and sliced to bake rather than rolling into balls and flattening the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEXASCHICKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buna, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
works really great with toasted coconut pudding too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Delicious! I made these last night with VANILLA pudding. They were wonderful! 5 Stars for being able to follow the recipe exactly using 2 1/4 cups flour and for finally finding a sugar cookie that doesn't end up tasting like flour. Iced with "Sugar Cookie Icing" from allrecipe.com to dry hard and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
Excellent cookies. Tasted great right out of the oven. I used 2 1/4 C flour also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
These cookies were a real hit with the family. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hearth Spider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
A wonderful cookie! I doubled this recipe. Except I only used only 4 cups of flour (not 5) and rolled the balls in chopped walnuts. They were actually better the day after I made them. Moist and delicious with a hint of banana flavoring. I've already had 5 requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I normally don't like artificial banana flavoring, but these were delicious!!! Instead of shortening I used 1/3 c butter and 1/3 c oil...and then I used only 2 c flour. I decreased the baking time to 7 mins and they turned out perfectly moist and incredibly yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Loved them with vanilla pudding and 2 mashed bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States