Banana Pudding Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I normally don't like artificial banana flavoring, but these were delicious!!! Instead of shortening I used 1/3 c butter and 1/3 c oil...and then I used only 2 c flour. I decreased the baking time to 7 mins and they turned out perfectly moist and incredibly yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
With cookie icing it reminded me of cake with banana filling. Family enjoyed them and hubby even asked for them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4in4mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Loved them with vanilla pudding and 2 mashed bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I used cheesecake flavored pudding because I didn't know what else to do with it. They turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Sewell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Nice soft cookie with lots of banana flavor. I rolled them into a log and sliced to bake. I might try a little drizzle or frosting on them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
You know, this recipe wasn't bad. It definitely has a fake banana taste...but I think with a different flavored pudding it would be fantastic! The cookie itself is nummy...great texture. I would try white chocolate, french vanilla or coconut cream pudding. Also, I used 1/3 cup butter and 1/3 cup shortening and frosted per other reviewers with Sugar Cookie Icing. I will definitely be experimenting with other flavors...oohhh maybe a butterscotch pudding! mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMCL1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
A wonderful cookie! I doubled this recipe. Except I only used only 4 cups of flour (not 5) and rolled the balls in chopped walnuts. They were actually better the day after I made them. Moist and delicious with a hint of banana flavoring. I've already had 5 requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I made this with french vanilla pudding because I don't like fake bananna. Tasted o.k. could use more flavor... texture was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Texture is perfect. I used chocolate pudding mix and added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
These were very good!! nice an cakey! yummy i did use french vanilla pudding just personal preference.these were easy to make i did only use 2cups of flour any more then that my dough would of been to crumbly! i will defiently use this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States