Banana Pudding Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Really easy to make and a nice light dessert. I have used the Nilla Wafers and I have also just used a gramah cracker crumb bottom and I perfer the graham crakcers better. I use 1 pkg. of gramham crackers (crush them up) and 1/3 cup of butter. I also often use a little more cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Perfect summer treat! I made it in a smaller dish, which seemed to work better for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This tasted wonderful! But the directions are all wrong. There is NO way 35 wafers will cover the bottom of a 9x13 in pan. So I used a 9x9 in pan and it fit perfectly. Also, Don't know if my bananas were just oddly large but I only needed two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenrose1922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I don't know how thin they want this spread but if I used a 13x9 inch pan it would be less than half as tall as the picture shows and have bare spots. I used about 45 nilla wafers and my crust still couldn't cover the entire bottom of the pan. So I used a 9x9 pan and that worked out perfectly! 4 stars because of that. Otherwise this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My fiances favorite dessert! Here are the things I did differently . . . 1. Make sure you have a few extra nilla wafers and margarine. I used the proper amount once and the crust wasn't solid enough so when I put the cream cheese layer on, it all just lifted right out of the pan. 2. Didn't use the baking chocolate b/c it tastes fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Excellent! One of our new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Wow! I made this for Easter bruch. everybody raved about it. It was excellent & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This is a great banana puddding. The recipe I used is from the jello website, but it used the regular ingredients, not low fat. I have made this one quite often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States