Banana Pudding Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Really easy to make and a nice light dessert. I have used the Nilla Wafers and I have also just used a gramah cracker crumb bottom and I perfer the graham crakcers better. I use 1 pkg. of gramham crackers (crush them up) and 1/3 cup of butter. I also often use a little more cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Perfect summer treat! I made it in a smaller dish, which seemed to work better for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This tasted wonderful! But the directions are all wrong. There is NO way 35 wafers will cover the bottom of a 9x13 in pan. So I used a 9x9 in pan and it fit perfectly. Also, Don't know if my bananas were just oddly large but I only needed two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenrose1922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I don't know how thin they want this spread but if I used a 13x9 inch pan it would be less than half as tall as the picture shows and have bare spots. I used about 45 nilla wafers and my crust still couldn't cover the entire bottom of the pan. So I used a 9x9 pan and that worked out perfectly! 4 stars because of that. Otherwise this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My fiances favorite dessert! Here are the things I did differently . . . 1. Make sure you have a few extra nilla wafers and margarine. I used the proper amount once and the crust wasn't solid enough so when I put the cream cheese layer on, it all just lifted right out of the pan. 2. Didn't use the baking chocolate b/c it tastes fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Excellent! One of our new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Wow! I made this for Easter bruch. everybody raved about it. It was excellent & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This is a great banana puddding. The recipe I used is from the jello website, but it used the regular ingredients, not low fat. I have made this one quite often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States