Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was a big hit at Thanksgiving. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I do this just a little differently. I go the dollar store and get two cheap bags of vanilla wafers. They are more firm and will soften just a bit with the pudding mixture on top of it even if it sits overnight. The vanilla wafers aren't mushy and it makes for a better banana pudding. Also, I grind up some of the vanilla wafers and sprinkle them on top of the whipped topping. It makes a beautiful and tasty layer as well. This is always a huge hit at our house and family will beg me to make it every summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherokee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
My son loves banana pudding! He said this was the best he has ever eaten. I used the french vanilla pudding because I didn't have the other. It was good but not the best I have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This is truly the best recipe I've found. The only thing I did was make the whipped cream rather than use store bought. Can you say empty bowls every time? This is the only recipe I will use from now on...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
My family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very good recipe! Everyone loved it. I followed the recipe for the most part but followed some of the other reviewers advice as well. I used a pack of vanilla instant pudding and banana cream instant pudding, as per the other reviewers, and I wish I didn't. It gave it an artificial banana taste to it. I did put the bananas in a diluted lemon juice mixture so they wouldn't brown. I also crumbled wafers on top of it. I would just recommend not changing any of the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My husband said this is the absolute best banana pudding he has ever eaten. He loves it! I have already made it for him two more times. I made it just as directed except I made my own whipped cream from scratch. I think it would probably taste great even if you use store bought. I only did this because I had a little extra time and had never made homemade whipped cream and wanted to try it (delicious by the way). Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocahontas, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
awesome recipe, my family loved it. My dish was finished 5 minutes after setting it out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made this recipe as it is printed and it was fabulous! I can honestly say this is hands down, the BEST banana pudding I've ever eaten. My husband is very picky about his banana pudding and he practically swooned over this one! I thought about using banana cream pudding but I'm glad I didn't, it was wonderful as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
THE RECIPE WAS GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States