Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I do not cook. However, am always looking for easy recipes for family, friends, and church. I've made this recipe at least six times and it's always a big hit at every group function! I have changed the recipe a little in using less condensed milk and adding more bananas. Everyone looks for it at our church cookouts. That's pretty awesome for this "UnChef".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe and found it to be really soupy. The soupy pudding was delicious, though, and we ate quite a bit of it with vanilla wafers. The problem was that I used "cook and serve" pudding instead of "instant" pudding. I found a small package of vanilla instant pudding and mixed the whole thing in. In about two hours my pudding mixture looked like cheesecake filling. It was that thick. Although I thought it was a little too sweet with the whole can of milk, we all really enjoyed it. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Excellent recipe, have made several times exactly as written and it was awesome.But last time we whipped peanut butter into the cool whip and it was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made this recipe without any changes, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Wonderful!!! I loved the way it set up, it was firm, unlike my usual banana cream pie, that spills all over when you take a slice out.it tasted wonderful.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I am SO frustrated! Tried making this for my hubby's birthday and it's a soup! I have followed the directions exactly and double checked that my pudding was instant. Its been mixing for a good ten minutes with no end in sight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I've made this recipe several times and every time I make it,it seems to get better. For someone that loves wafers throughout the pudding, try the mini wafers. My wife and co-workers ask for it all the time now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 360Degreez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I was excited to try this recipe since this is my husbands favorite and I make it pretty simple so I wanted to try something new. I followed this recipe EXACTLY and it came out very runny, it was a big tray of MUSH! I will NEVER use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gfam83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Made it exactly as directed and did not change any ingredients. Everyone absolutely LOVED it :) Thank you for sharing the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,955) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States