Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Quick and easy dessert, I used Pepperidge Farm Bordeaux cookies instead of wafers and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is a much requested dish from friends and family. Only change is that I make my own whipped topping instead of using cool whip using 8 oz of whipping cream and add all to the pudding mix. I also add a meringue to the top just because my grandmother always did to hers. Also, I place my cut bananas into 7up soda to soak for a few minutes to keep them from turning brown, works with apples to without that sour flavor. Lastly, making the night before and chilling overnight makes this even better. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe as is and it was great. Very nice creamy texture and flavor. The pudding held up very well. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Delish. Make it the night before. Is better after sitting overnight. Also make sure once all the milk is added that you beat it for a good 3-5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I substituted real whipped cream for the cool whip and layered the pudding mixture, whipped cream, cookies and bananas in a trifle dish. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
We made this for Christmas dessert and everybody loved it. We have been making this for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hitchcock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have virtually no culinary skills; but this recipe has some fooled into thinking I inherited some of my Southern family's skills (I haven't). I've made this many times over the last 4 years and the leftovers never go home with all begging for the recipe. My suggestions for success (based on some of my failures) are: 1. Make sure the cream cheese is soft, I've dunked the intact package in a bowl of warm water for a quick soften and it's worked fine. 2. Make sure to thoroughly mix the cream cheese and condensed milk otherwise the pudding will be lumpy. Very important in my family as some members "hate" cream cheese and wouldn't eat it otherwise, as it stands they gobble up this recipe none the wiser. 3. Make sure to use the instant pudding otherwise you will have vanilla soup. As for substitutions, I've replaced many of the ingredients with lower fat/sugar options all with great pudding. Low fat cream cheese (can't spell the real name), fat-free condensed milk, diet vanilla pudding, lite whipped topping. The recipe works fine with any and all of the above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was by far the BEST!!!banana pudding I've ever made, served, or eaten!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by joycej8406
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I really enjoyed this. It was a hit for Christmas desert. And my man loved it!! We used a blender to give the pudding more consistency with the texture n it made it easier to pour in the baking dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Really great recipe... Simple and easy to make. I really don't care for the bananas in my pudding so instead of vanilla mix I used banana cream to get the banana flavor. I also used half a can of the condensed milk... Great add ins are chocolate or nuts. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,996) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States