Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Easy and delicious. I'm always asked for the recipe. I usually put this in a trifle dish or something where the layers and colours can be shown. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made the recipe exact and thought 14oz of sweetened condensed milk made it too sweet, think I would try half. I lined the 9 x 13 pan with an entire box of Vanilla Wafers & up the sides. It was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Great!!! This dish is always a winner. Lessons learned: Make sure you pick up Jello INSTANT pudding and NOT "cool & serve" etc. Your pudding will be runny and lack a thick consistency. I use 1 3.5oz of French vanilla instant and 1 3.5oz of vanilla, Pepperidge Farm Chessman cookies and 2-3 more bananas....YUMMY! Also I cover the top of the dish with additional cookies and not whipped cream...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This recipe should not be in the egg free section as Vanilla wafer Cookies have eggs in them. At least all the ones I have ever seen do. I have an allergy to eggs and become very sick I would hate for someone else to make it not knowing that and get sick or make it for someone else that has an allergy and have them get sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
It was all right but didn't get finished off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I did everything in the recipe and it came out really soupy...but the mix tastes pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by harleygirl
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Very very good! Everyone raved . I will be making again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Heavenly fluff!!! I followed the recipe EXACTLY as written. If a recipe can come out this good without changing a single thing, it definitely deserves 5 stars! Like WOODANGELA said in the most helpful positive review, make sure to use cream cheese at room temperature, blend really well and have your milk COLD when adding it. The result is the fluffy bliss texture of the pudding that makes you feel like you're consuming heavenly fluff. This will be my go-to recipe for banana pudding from now on! Mom, Dad, and kid-approved! I have never had better tasting banana pudding and am proud to say I made it myself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
It didn't last long in my house. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Mine didn't set at all after 7 hours in the fridge.... Disgusting soup was the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States