Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I made this for 4th of July. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
There is nothing wrong with the recipe. I make it often, this was my first time trying it with cream cheese. Some are saying the pudding was runny. Try one of two options:let it set in the fridge for 20-30 minutes (as if making pudding), first before folding in the whipped cream; or using mixer, beat it until it sets then fold in the whipped cream. Here's what I did, I mixed the pudding and 3 cups of cold milk along with the condense milk. I then mixed the cream cheese in the pudding mixture and once smooth, covered and placed in fridge. While waiting for it to set, I sliced the bananas. Once pudding is set I folded the entire 8oz of whipped cream into the pudding mix. I then layered the wafers and bananas along with the pudding, in a 2.5 quart dish it's a little over 2 layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I've made this a few times & each time it's GREAT! I'm a non-cooker so if you cook you'll really find this quick and easy. Watching the video helped a lot. It's one of my staples. Family loves it! Try it; you'll love it. Thanks Patty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This is an AWESome recipe! Quick and delicious. I did have trouble getting it to thicken up ......so I used 2 small packages of vanilla instant pudding instead of one. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
It's very good but incredibly rich. I think next time I make it, I'll cut the cream cheese to 3/4 instead of a whole brick. Ill also add about a 1/4 cup more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Made just as the recipe instructed. Hubby & kids absolutely loved it. So, I made some for a potluck at work and it was a big hit! Delicious, simple, and great for sharing! Thanks so much for posting this recipe. I'm actually making it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was just fantastic. A bit more time to fix but worth the extra few minutes from my conventional banana pudding. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jetchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is the 4th time I've made this. First time - I didn't have vanilla (it still tasted great - not the end of the world without vanilla) 4.5 stars. 2nd time - I had the bright idea of making it with everything low fat / fat free (it had a strange taste and I DON'T recommend it) 3rd and 4th time, made it "NORMAL" full fat everything and exactly as the recipe says and it was perfecto! Reminds me of a rich vanilla ice cream had a baby with creme brulee, with bonus banana deliciousness... Side note: I used a hand held mixer (life saver) my cream cheese was still cold (no bid deal), and yes the pudding was slightly runny - I even thought I accidentally put too much milk - BUT it set up nicely in the fridge. This is my go do dessert! and Everyone raves about it. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Love this - everyone asks me to make it! I do add more wafers and banana than it calls for, but everything else I do exactly as the recipe states. love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I am only giving this three stars based on the instructions not the flavor. I followed the instructions given and was sorry I did. Having never made this recipe before I was hoping for a more presentable end product. It was impossible for me to get the whipped topping to fold in correctly. I had to use my mixer to get it incorporated. I lined my dish with the cookies and bananas and then poured the mix on top. WHAT A MISTAKE! Cookies and bananas floated up everywhere. Needless to say at this point I did not even bother to try spreading the remaining topping on the soupy mix. I will make this again but will let the mixture set up for an hour or so before trying to fold in the topping and then will let it set up again before putting this on top of the cookies and bananas and then again before putting the topping over the top. Poorly written instructions so beware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States