Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DMSmath
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
My son and I made this pudding following the recipe exactly. It was VERY tasty. The recipe size is the right amount for any potluck-If you are making it for a smaller family unit-split it into two dishes and take one to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMSmath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Labelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I think I did something wrong but unclear what. When I did this recipe, it never thickened and was runny. I know I used the correct amount of ingredients. But unsure if I did not correctly mix the cream cheese, milk, condensed milk, and pudding. It never thickened even after 24 hours. Instead of the 3 cups of milk, I used 2 cups of regular milk and 1 cup of lactoid milk. And I used a mixer. So not sure what I did wrong. So my rating is not because it isn't a good recipe - it's in fact a great recipe but I must have missed something in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Kareem

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I recently made for my family BBQ bash and this was awesome and extremely easy to make! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Delicious. I use two small boxes of white chocolate pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Made as written. I don't make desserts but my husband was craving banana cream anything. This is just like Mom made when I was growing up. Gotta love recipes from our past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Brons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
very rich with the cream cheese addition. Too make the pudding not runny, add the cold milk SLOWLY whille mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
so delicious made as is, wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Took to a church potluck and was gone in no time. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Daye Weaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Pedicini
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
my girlfriend fell in love with this recipe, and just a tip I added banana in the actual pudding mix and crumbled wafers on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Family loved it! No leftovers. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Sanders-Nally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States