Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
It was awfully sweet! Need to cut down the amount of condense milk for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vongruenigen
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This came out absolutely decadent! I made a few minor adjustments: I used reduce fat wafers, light cool whip, and two 3.4 ounces of vanilla instant pudding. Unlike other reviewers, I kept the full can of condense milk and I stayed away from banana cream pudding (I hate artfical banana flavor anything). Next time, I will try this with lite cream cheese. This will now be my go to dessert for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Made as directed. Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Everyone ALWAYS asks for the recipe. It's the only way I will make it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made this for Super Bowl. Followed recipe exactly. Super yummy. I did use fat free cream cheese and light cool whip and skim milk. Still rich and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lindseyK
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was a big hit at a party I attended. Everyone loved it. Great for crowds. I think the 12 serving size is very generous as I fed about 20-25 with it. I used DazzlinDarlene's suggestions. I think it would be nearly impossible to mess this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseyK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I thought this was amazing. I didn't like how the wafers got soggy though and the bananas turned brown the next day. I'm making it again and will put the bananas in lemon juice and eliminate the wafers altogether. I may try something crunchier on top like crushed almonds or granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe. I love sweets but found this to be extremely sweet. I will take the advise of another commenter and half the condensed milk next time. Also used 1 vanilla and 1 banana for the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Followed as is. Very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Quick and easy dessert, I used Pepperidge Farm Bordeaux cookies instead of wafers and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,945) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States