Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
THE RECIPE WAS GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I followed most of the directions except for the cool whip (which I think is gross) which I substituted for real whipped cream and it turned out great! This was exactly how I remember Mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. My family loves when i make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and this banana pudding was okay. My family thought there was too much whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
AWESOME!!!! My whole family LOVED this! Mine came out perfect! This will be my go to recipe for banana pudding for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
For those of you having trouble with the pudding being soupy, as another reviewer said, you are probably using "cook and serve" pudding instead of instant. I made this mistake too, but then just boiled the mixture for a minute, and it thickened. I also used 1/2 banana and 1/2 vanilla pudding and this tastes like the dish my southern family used to make-- and the stuff I can pay $6 for down the block in NYC. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I read through the reviews and decided not to make any changes to the recipe. I'm glad I didn't because it turned out wonderful! Very tasty! There was a time that I thought it would end up being a soupy mess but was already starting to harden up by the time I added the whip cream. I refrigerated it over night and it was perfect by morning. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Absolutely Amazing, and I'm not a sweets fan! I couldn't get enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Turned out great. Used 1 box of vanilla pudding 3.5 oz and was still fine. Hubby loved it was a great peacemaker after fight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tstinn1
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe! I had to mak a few changes. Direction states add 5 oz of vanilla pudding but the Commisary in va only have 1.5oz boxes. I added 3 boxes of pudding and added 2 extra cups of milk. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,890) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States