Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
You will never make another banana pudding recipe after making this one! I get tons of requests for the recipe every time I make it. The only thing I do differently is substitute the vanilla wafers with Pepperidge Farms Chessmen cookies like another reader posted If you follow the recipe like it's written, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is a great recipe! The only changes I make are substituting a cup of whipped topping for one of the cups of milk, and extra vanilla wafers as I like them more than the bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is seriously the BEST banana pudding I have ever made. I ran short of whole milk so I only used about 2 1/2 cups but it came out just fine. As another reviewer mentioned, it is imperative that the cream cheese is room temp and is properly whipped before adding any more ingredients. I added the cool whip when it was still partially frozen, the milk was very cold, and I used the amount of pudding mix recommended; the pudding began setting up within minutes of mixing. I ended using an 8x8 because I couldn't find my casserole dish, it was a blessing in disguise. I didn't have enough room for a cool whip topping layer and it didn't need it. It is sweet enough without it so I just put sliced banana and crushed nilla wafers on top. DELISH!! I will be making this from now on as my "go-to" dessert in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very good an easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this for Easter today. It was delicious! I actually like the wafers when they are crunchier so I didn't let it sit in the fridge overnight. It was only in there for about 45 minutes. I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone loved it! Even my husband who would never pick pudding as a dessert to eat. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was awesome.My very first attempt to make banana pudding and it turned out perfect.All the family loved it and had seconds.It was so simple to prepare and I didn't change or add anything extra.Thanks Patty for an awesome and super quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
CAUTION: Make sure your pudding is "INSTANT" and not "COOK & SERVE" I was following the recipe exactly (minus the condensed milk- I only added a little more than half instead of the whole can). I got to the part where I was supposed to fold in the whipped cream and realized that there was no way that was going to happen since all I had was a thin, soupy liquid. THAT'S when I realized that the pudding I bought was "Cook and Serve," not "Instant"! I'm thinking a few other people may have done the same without realizing it. I thought all was lost since I was already so far into the recipe, but I had used the last of my cream cheese so I figured I'd give it a try and cook the pudding mix/milk/cream cheese/vanilla mixture anyway as the pudding box instructed since I had nothing to lose. I cooked it until it boiled/thickened, then I chilled it in the fridge. Once it had cooled and set, I continued the recipe from where I had left off and folded in the whipped cream. It's the first time I try this recipe so I don't know what it's supposed to taste like, but it looks good and taste great, so I guess that's all that matters :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out great! It was really easy and oh so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Griffith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Really very good! Make a lot. If I make it again, I will do the preparation a little differently. When I added the pudding mix it kind of congealed up into some small lumps that I could not get out. We still ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason and Ella's G-Ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,034) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States